We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Property is well kept and has a great look. I'll echo the other reviewers about the amenity fee--and then the desk clerk wanted to know if I needed wifi. What's up with that? Be prepared to walk quite a bit as the property is spread out and the guest rooms seem far from the lobby. In addition to the on-site casino, there are other amenities on property.

Room Tip: Ask if there are upgrades available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasPokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    552
    191
    95
    92
See reviews for
339
580
91
452
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckhead, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Short get away to Las Vegas. Spent a day at the GVR Spa- Spa services were great! Amenities were excellent. The only negative was the front desk staff. They were very nauchalant, obviously just there for a paycheck. Lack basic customer service experience! Also, the locker room key boy- lack of hospitality. We could have gotten key via automated service. Very poor customer service in the Spa for a hotel of this caliber. Massage staff was great! Be sure to get Cynthia-very good, polite, hospitable and made up for the customer service where her colleagues failed. Will definetly be back- hopefully front desk at spa would have improved. First impression is always lasting impression......

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jani_ve_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from staying 4 days at Green Valley. We stayed ther as it was close to relatives we were visiting. Hotel was nice but there were a few annoyances. Room wasn't ready until after 5pm for check in which was a little bit of a pain. Then the fuse is the bathroom blew out. Housekeeping sent up maintenance who ignored the "do not disturb" light and walked in while my wife was in the shower. I don't think I have stayed in a hotel where that has happened. Outside of that it is a nice resort with a beautiful pool area and great spa. The food is OK and there is a food court with a Fatburger, Sandwhich shop and Coffee Bean. The other thing that really is annoying is this $25 resort fee that doesn't even include wifi. They should just add $25 to the room price and call a spade a spade. That being said and now knowing how it works, I would probably stay there again when we visit our relatives

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikepoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

LOCATION:- When U wanna live it up in Vegas luxury but U wanna be away from d "noise" of d Strip, GVR is the best option and is about 15 mins away from Strip on I-15(?). Family friendly
environment, esp pool area is much less crowded n more family oriented than Strip hotels.

ROOM:- I had a Suite for $50 upgrade. It was much bigger than d normal room. Very quiet. Very luxurious bathroom. His n hers wardrobe. Big sofa in living room, unfortunately d Suite is a studio, so when one is sleeping, U can't turn d TV on.

ATTRACTIONS:- Feast Buffet is perennially voted one of d best buffets in Vegas (rightly so), n I went there often for Bfast or Lunch. 6 cooking stations, including Chinese, Italian, BBQ n Dessert. Great ice cream section includes Sugar-free Ice cream. My mother has diabetes so
she esp loved how U can order thick sugar-free milkshakes. Be kind, pay for good service & tip d ice cream counter staff if U feel its warranted.

Food Court in casino area has a few good fast food options. GVR is in d suburb of Henderson, with a Whole Foods n a Cheesecake Factory just across d road from d hotel, if U dont wanna go far.

SERVICE:-Very good service & friendly in all departments. Reception was excellent. Valet parking guys were reli friendly n efficient.

CONCLUSION: D cliche "Home Away from Home" is fitting for GVR. Next time Im in
Vegas again, GVR will definitely be my first choice to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rollingstone66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

What a great off the strip jewel! Rooms are beautifully appointed, extremely spacious, and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom a spa experience. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Their website offers amazing deals. This is a remarkable resort for a bargain price. The only negative is that they allow smoking in the bar area. I was impressed with the overall hotel experience and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsei A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Overall, nice hotel, pretty quiet, relatively smoke free (for Vegas). Main negative is the "free" wi-fi that is included as part of the $24 resort fee. I could never connect with an ipad, the connection icon just kept trying. However, for an additional $17, you can connect to the "fast" wi-fi. So, they are really asking for $30 (24 hours) plus for something that works well and is free many places. I felt like I had stepped back in time to what wi-fi was like 8-9 years ago. They need to address this issue--it comes across like a scam..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bosstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently stayed at Green Valley ranch for a business conference and found the resort very comfortable and easy to get around. The room was very nice and spacious, and nicely decorated. Plenty of places to eat in the resort and around it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Property: Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052-2672
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Business Hotel in Henderson
#11 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing