We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,326)
Filter reviews
2,326 results
Traveler rating
1,171
695
231
115
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,171
695
231
115
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast toweroff the strippizza rockpool areasand beachfood courtresort feewhole foodsmovie theaterlas vegasshopping areabeautiful resortbell deskmandalay baystation casinosfeast buffetbusiness conference
Filter
Updating list...
1,596 - 1,601 of 2,326 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the GVR on the $175 food/spa credit.. great deal. We ate for free for the weekend and had a nice spa service. If you enjoy Vegas but not the strip, this is the place. It has a few more kids then other hotels. Casino is nice and great selection of food.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We recently visited Green Valley. We have stayed before and love the resort. The rooms are spacious, very clean and well put together. The resort offers much to do. The food at the buffet is excellent. They have many other restaurants to choose from, as well as a food court, if you prefer that. The service is always excellent, from the minute you arrive, until you check out. Parking is plentiful and there is a shopping area across the street called the District, which is very nice too. All in all, you will love this place! We do!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMcGrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We were 2 couples that stayed for 5 nights, and enjoyed it very much.

The rooms are spacious, lots of good pillows and comfortable beds. All of us really had wonderful nights sleep. We booked the $109.00 includes FREE Breakfast everyday. This was GREAT! The buffet is excellent, lots of perfectly selected fresh fruit and the food is all so fresh . They also do made to order omlets. Lots of locals eat here for breakfast, and for $4.95 its probably the best value in the Vegas. We all agreed, if we lived here we would be here at least once a week for the buffet.

Gaming is good too, with lots of machines.Some new ones, but also lots of old ones.

We had a wonderful dinner at the Italian restaurant. We recommend this highly. Food was brought very hot to the table and the staff was excellent in getting reflls on bread and olives(yum). Could make a meal of just this....

It was too cool to sit by the pool, but we did walk around it and sat in the sun. Its a very pretty area with iots of places to lay down, sit with cabana's all over. They have a beach concept to the pool and on the one day that it was warm , there were lots of little ones enjoying it. Still can't handle KIDS in VEGAS.....

All of the staff are nice people to work with too. We had a rental car and it was brought to the hotel for us, so we didn't have to get it at the airport or return it back to the airport. GVR took care of all of this. Thanks to Nicki, it all went perfectly.

Probably the only downfall was the long and sometime confusing walk from our rooms to the lobby. But then again all of the casino's are usually a long walk from hotel to casino. Next time we retrun we will request a room with a view of the strip, ours was the parking lot and mall. But I would recommend this resort for anyone going to Vegas, its 10 minutes from the stip (they also have a free shuttle) and its worth the quiet and beauty of the place just to stay here. Thank's GVR for the wonderful time!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the strip.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This hotel with casino is a beautiful place to stay. The hotel has a elegant pool and spa area and the casino is slightly separate from the Hotel. You acutually enter the hotel though a hotel lobby. The room as big and the bathroom is well appointed. It is a few miles from the strip, but it is well worth it.

Room Tip: Cooose a room facing the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Green Valley Ranch Resort. I feel very comfortable with my children and the pool is perfect for them. The sandy beach area is great for my daughter. She loves it. The staff was wonderful and always help full. We will return in the summer. Thank you Green Valley.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blonde580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews