We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,360)
Filter reviews
2,360 results
Traveler rating
1,191
704
234
116
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,191
704
234
116
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green valley east tower off the strip pizza rock sand beach pool area food court resort fee whole foods movie theater las vegas shopping area beautiful resort bell desk station casinos mandalay bay feast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,787 - 1,792 of 2,360 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

If you like Las Vegas and don't want the hustle and bustle of the strip, Green Valley is the place to stay. I have been there many times and it never disappoints. Great staff, comfortable rooms and all the amenities of the big strip hotels. We usually stay on the strip for the first few days and then head to GVR for some relaxation. It is always on the "must stay" list. We do rent a car while we are there, so that may be a negative for some but they offer shuttle service if you choose to do that. Every hotel should treat their customers as well as they do. The rooms are usually ready when you get there, even if you arive early and it doesn't take any hour to get bags to your room. It is difficult to think of any negatives about this place--only having to leave. We are already deciding on when to go back.

Room tip: I have been to Green Valley several times and have never had a bad room. All are convenient to the pool and the casino. The second floor is Casino level and the first floor-East Wing is close to the pool.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barb7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Just got back from spending week in Vegas. Spent 2 days at Green Valley and 5 days on strip at
Caesars/Paris and our experience at Green Vallely was superior to the strip hotels. Room, food, gaming and the employees were teriffic at GVR, in fact, we kept coming back even though we were staying on the strip. Will stay there again, highly recommend Green Valley.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoboTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Some Las Vegas visitors may be put off by Green Valley Ranch's Henderson location; others may find the absence of crowds, noise, and traffic a plus. We made one trip to The Strip to visit a celebrity chef's restaurant, and were more than happy to get back to the quieter comfort of Green Valley Ranch. (But we had a great time and great food at the restaurant owned by a Food Channel star.) The physical facilities of the resort are second to none in town. Proximity to The District shopping and dining development is another plus. (The District is one of those trendy new shopping centers that are supposed to look like a real town.) The food we had at the upscale steakhouse and the pancake house was uniformly good. Our room, and I assume all rooms and suites, offered a choice of a tub or a separate shower. That's a nice choice to have.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DElea60785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I have traveled 5 times in the past 2 years to Las Vegas and stayed twice at the Green Valley Ranch.
This hotel and staff are amazing. I would highly recommend to stay here. Nice, quiet and the spa is great.
If needed there is a shuttle to the strip. I know in the future I will choose GVR as my place to stay.

Room tip: All the rooms are top notch. Beds are really comfortable. However some rooms will have views.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1LOVEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I stayed at the Green Valley Ranch with a friend on a girls trip to Vegas. It was a wonderful luxury resort/ spa/ casino location instead of the hustle and bustle of the strip. (They do have a convenient shuttle to get you to the strip whenever you want.) The pool area is enormous and relaxing, with infinity pools and views of the strip. It had everything we could have wanted: an exercise room and spa, the room had deluxe finishes, with gorgeous linens and WIFI - I didn't want to go home!

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank renaissancewoman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews