We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Henderson(Henderson)(Great Value!)
$112
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Station Hotel and Casino(Henderson)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson(Henderson)(Great Value!)
$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel(Henderson)(Great Value!)
$136
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$323
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa(Henderson)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,310)
Filter reviews
2,310 results
Traveler rating
1,161
691
230
115
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,161
691
230
115
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast toweroff the strippizza rockpool areasand beachfood courtresort feewhole foodsmovie theaterlas vegasshopping areabeautiful resortmandalay baystation casinosfeast buffetfitness centerbusiness conference
Filter
Updating list...
1,750 - 1,755 of 2,310 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I looked at a lot of Hotels on the strip and read the reviews, there were a lot of "Party Places" but I wanted a relaxing vacation. Green Vally Ranch and Spa was that and more. The Service was outstanding from check-in to check-out. The pool is wonderfull , it even has a "sand beach" were the kids of all ages can build sand castles and have fun. The Place is Big, so you can get a good walk-a-bout as my Aussie Friends say The casino is also Big and the choice of where to eat is also Great. From the $4.50 buffet breakfast to the Food Court and Beyond there is something for every tase and budget. Bottom line I will be back.

v/r
PC1 Dominic J. Mc Glade, U.S.Navy ( Retired )

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I have stayed all along the strip from TheHotel Mandalay Bay to Wynn and found Green Valley to be a refreshing alternative. The elegant but laid back feel was complimented by the friendly staff. The pool areas are decked out in high tech Cabana's with separate pool (150.00 weekdays from 10-6pm) and the main pool has a sandy beach at one end to the delight of the little swimmers. The food choices by the pool were extensive and reasonable. The Cobb Salad was my favorite and large enough portions to share.
The Casino is of course smaller then any on the strip however I liked that as we gamble very little while vacationing but did pull 300.00 on a dollar slot machine and then lost a little back playing black jack. My husband enjoyed the sports betting area particularly on Sunday when they had every game playing as well as beer and hot dogs for $1.
The dining ranged from buffet to fine dining on property. My favorite was Tides and the Halibut was perfect. Right outside the casino is the District which had Rachel's where on Sunday we had a great breakfast with Mimosa's and live music and Lucille's a tasty BBQ place. There also is shopping in the District so if you don't feel like Prada and Gucci you will find more reasonable shops in this area.
The Spa was the best for me and I wish I had gone there on the first day instead of the last. They have a private couples jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna, rain showers, a private area to order food and eat in front of the fireplace all included in your resort fee. Of course my facial with Elaine was amazing. Full Spa menu and full salon all on site. You would not have to leave the property to have a great vacation.
We did go into the strip on the free shuttle which also picks you up at the airport. Call ahead to get the schedule so you can coordinate times as a cab will cost you 35.00. That would be my only suggestion is they run a shuttle back from the strip at 10 instead of 8:30 as the 7 pm shows get out at 8:30 pm. They have several bars back at the property however the younger set may still feel compelled to go in and pay the 30-60 cover many of the night clubs are charging.

Room Tip: We were in East Tower facing the District but just on the back side of the pool. We were offered pool side for a little extra however there was a beer fest event at the pool that evening so we took the quieter side but still had quick access to the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CindyM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Stayed at the Green Valley Ranch over Labor Day weekend and it was our first time at the resort. We were very impressed and pleased with everything during our stay. Can't say a bad thing about the resort. Have been to Las Vegas over 25 times and stayed at many Resorts, Green Valley ranks up there with the best of them. Would stay her again, you can't go wrong staying here. Perfect hotel, thanks again to the staff for making it a memorable stay.

Buffalo, NY

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lou5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Beautiful resort that's not on the strip, but only a few miles away. The staff is unbelievably nice. They say they cater to locals, but I felt extremely welcome and appreciated as a visitor too. Facilities (pools, spa, fitness center, restaurants and casino) are lovely. Rooms are big and very comfortable. There's a free shuttle between the resort and airport, as well as to Mandalay Bay, if you want to experience the strip. Even the buffet restaurant in the casino is inexpensive and high quality. I would come back to the Green Valley Ranch in a minute!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeMoAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I just wanted to take a few minutes and give a shout out to GVR for their amazing attitude, cleanliness and beauty for my 5 day stay this September. No waiting to check in unlike the eternal lines at the strip hotels, and everywhere it's a green lush tropical paradise. All the staff had great attitudes and could not do enough to help me. The facility itself is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Great restaurants and lots of choices for food.

The pool, what a wonderful thing of beauty! It's half beach, half pristine blue pool and it gets raked every night to start all over again the next day. Lots of room to lounge and great circular padded loungers for sunning. Can't wait to visit again, soon!

Room Tip: Get an upgrade to a pool view room for about $20 per day extra - worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MARY IDA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews