We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson(Henderson)(Great Value!)
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Henderson(Henderson)(Great Value!)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$104
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$91
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel(Henderson)(Great Value!)
$100
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Station Hotel and Casino(Henderson)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M Resort Spa Casino(Henderson)(Great Value!)
$145
$141
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,254)
Filter reviews
2,254 results
Traveler rating
1,134
676
226
108
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,134
676
226
108
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen valleyeast toweroff the strippool areapizza rocksand beachfood courtgrand caferesort feewhole foodsmovie theaterlas vegasshopping areabeautiful resortbell deskmandalay baystation casinos
Filter
Updating list...
1,901 - 1,906 of 2,254 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The best part of Green Valley it is close the strip if you choose to go. The atmosphere there is fun and exciting. Has all the amentities you need. The people who work there are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaelias2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The location away from all the craziness was refreshing. I particularly enjoyed the spacious rooms, comfortable beds and the sleep quality. I was disappointed in the quality of food at the hotel. I ate at each restaurant. The steak house was super expensive and definitely not the quality that went with the price. The other restaurants were only mediocre. Considering the great food in Vegas, I would eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TruckeeTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

This was my first visit here and I will be back. I get to Las Vegas about 5-6 times a year for business and usually stay on the Strip. I had heard good things about GVR and thought I'd give it a try. The accommodations were fantastic, the service wonderful, the food excellent and the general atmosphere a lot more laid back. It was very nice to get away from the hub-bub, crowds and solicitors on the main drag. If you are a Vegas regular...treat yourself to a more sane experience. They gave me a great room upgrade out of the blue and everyone was very friendly. (I even won a little money at the casino :) Lots of golf options are nearby too!

Room Tip: I dunno how for sure...be polite!
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdalton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Rest, relaxation, business, fine dining, and recreation are all within steps of the room. The room was large enough to not confine yet comfortable.

Room Tip: Smile a lot at the associate.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fireballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

The Green Valley Ranch was a wonderful surprise. A large resort with all the amenities, beautiful landscaping and grounds, but away from the maddness of the strip at a terrific value. Located in beautiful Henderson, the Green Valley Ranch was a short drive to the strip. You can actually see the strip from the pool area. Large rooms, friendly staff, and a wonderful breakfast buffet for $4.99 that cannot be matched. My car was always ready when I reached the lobby entrance, and the attendants were very courtious, and always asked if I needed directions.

My wife and I really enjoyed the comfortable room with a large bathroom. My only suggestion would be to add a second arm chair so we could watch TV without one of us lying in bed. The room was big enough to accomodate another comfy chair. Also, the hotel is very large, so it took a while to get to the lobby, but all the hotels in Vegas have the same situation.

We have already recommended the Green Valley Ranch to others, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RTK163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews