We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest staff and manager ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My wife and I have been traveling for work for 2 years. staying in hotels 7 days a week and only leaving on weekends to see our families we have definitely had lots of different hotel experiences. The Hampton inn and suites here in henderson has been by far the best place we have stayed. The manager and staff are great and have made us feel so at home. They have become more our friends than just "the hotel staff". We really can't say enough positive things about our experience here and would highly recommend staying at the Hampton to Anyone :)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us as well as other travelers with feedback regarding your positive experience with us. We are so thrilled you have such a comfortable stay and our team members were so welcoming. Thank you for your kind words regarding the team and our property. We pride ourselves as a team on creating a positive experience for our guests and it warms us to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having your next visit to the area, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 708 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable, staff was friendly, and lobby was adorably decorated for Halloween! There were a few issues such as shower mixing valve was installed incorrectly so it either burned you or froze you and the room ac did not go below 68, but everything else was good enough that I didn't let that spoil the whole trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback positive experience with us. We are thrilled to know you were able to relax in our clean, comfortable rooms. We pride ourselves as a team on creating a positive experience for our guests and it warms us to know that you enjoyed your stay. So glad you were able to enjoy our Halloween decor, we love and inviting lobby! We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the Henderson/Las Vegas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Had issues from check in to check out. Front desk staff did not care, and told me to basically deal with it. Never seemed to be a manager on duty. Hair in the shower, sink and toilet when I checked into the room. Lobby full of loud drunks due to them having a free happy hour.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank scottc698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback and share your experience with other travelers. We pride ourselves as a team on creating a positive experience for our guests. We do apologize our customer service did not exceed your expectations. Our evening reception is quite popular and yes it has been known to get a little loud at times. We are putting new practices in place to combat such loud receptions in the future. We have 2 managers that are on shift from 7am-7pm Monday-Friday, I apologize if one of us was not on property or available during your visit with us. Thank you again for your feedback, feel free to contact me directly 702-992-9292 or Danielle.callendar2@hilton.com should you wish to discuss your stay further. We wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Love the Hampton Inn, we have staid there in many different cities now. We always have helpful and friendly staff, that go out of their way to help you. The breakfast provided is always of a good quality and you have a nice wide choice of foods. I am very picky about my coffee, the coffee here is great! The best feature are the extremely comfortable beds where we always sleep well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sabine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. We are thrilled you were able to partake of our complimentary hot breakfast to start your morning off right! As a team we pride ourselves on creating a positive and memorable experience for each guest, we are excited you felt our Hamptonality! We look forward to welcoming you the next time you are in the Henderson/Las Vegas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Older building, but still clean. Elevator was kinda scary and made crazy noises. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Pretty good for the price. Not close to the strip, but we were visiting family so that wasn't an issue for us. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank alltonoend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback positive experience with us. We do apologize the elevator was acting up during your visit, we have had the issues addressed. Thank you for your kind words regarding our team members! We pride ourselves as a team on creating a positive experience for our guests and it warms us to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the Henderson/Las Vegas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is my second stay at this Hampton Suites property. Both times have been very pleasant. The rooms are nice and updated, the pool is great, the location is perfect. Just a walk away is Sunset Station, plenty of dining options, and the mall. The front desk saff is average, they don't go above and beyond like I've seen at other properties. However, all employees were pleasant and looked professional.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Becca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback positive experience with us. We are thrilled to know our location and rooms are a perfect fit for your needs. We pride ourselves as a team on creating a positive experience for our guests and it warms us to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the Henderson/Las Vegas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Second stay at this hotel. The price, quality, and location are all perfect. Rooms are beautiful and clean. Breakfast is generous (but not health or vegetarian conscious). My pre-stay experience was lacking, as it was hard to get anyone on the phone, calls were not returned, and the management was, shall I say, lazy about helping me out with my event. Close to many chain restaurants. Quiet and easy to find. Nice on-site gym.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stevesuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback positive experience with us. We are thrilled that our location, price and quality are a perfect fit for your needs. It is wonderful to hear you were able to enjoy our clean and quiet rooms. We pride ourselves as a team on creating a positive experience for our guests and it warms us to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the Henderson/Las Vegas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson

Address: 421 Astaire Drive, Henderson, NV 89014-6690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#7 Business Hotel in Henderson
#10 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $99 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside the fast pace of Las Vegas by staying in the Henderson area at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Henderson. We're close to Lake Mead, but still within reach of everything offered by the 'Entertainment Capital of the World.' Our hotel is located adjacent to Sunset Station Casino, and we're minutes from McCarran International Airport and the UNLV Sam Boyd Stadium. Enjoy the Lake Mead Recreational Area near our hotel in Las Vegas/Henderson. Experience the same 24-hour action as the famous Las Vegas Strip, but in a more relaxed area. Our hotel in Las Vegas/Henderson also puts you within reach of Lake Las Vegas, featuring concerts, world-class golf and more. Discover the other side of Las Vegas at the Red Rock Canyon or go hiking or snow skiing at nearby Mount Charleston. The famous Hoover Dam is only about 20 minutes away. Our guests enjoy an added bonus with our Complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet every morning and our Complimentary Managers Reception (Monday-Wednesday) featuring an assortment of hot hors d'oeuvres, beer, wine and soda. Treat yourself with our fresh baked chocolate chip cookies served every evening! In town for business? Enjoy all the amenities you require to make your business trip a success. Complimentary wifi available throughout the hotel. Our fully equipped business center is available for use 24 hours a day. Print, scan and fax capabilities are all complimentary. We want to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Las Vegas-Henderson Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing