We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“My main hideout” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   421 Astaire Drive, Henderson, NV 89014   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The Hilton World Sale
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My main hideout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have been going here for the last 6 months. I play on a team out in Vegas, and I always stay here at least once, if not twice a month. The staff is wonderful (and they remember me and enjoy my two dogs). I usually have the same room, which is always clean, comfortable, and quiet. But, sometimes, getting locked outside of the room because of the outside door usually does happen to me at least every time I stay there. They always provide a decent free breakfast in the morning, and if you have dogs, this is the PERFECT setting for them because behind the hotel is a walking path that goes quite some distance. My dogs love staying here. So, after six months, I do not have ONE complaint about this place, it's a winner in my books, hands down, and if you want a dog friendly, non-casino type place to stay it, stay here. If you don't agree with me, I'll pay for your room for a night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Articfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We love having you and your two dogs visit us so often! It's great to hear we've made your time away from home comfortable for both you and your pets! I do apologize for the issue you've had with the exterior doors locking you out. I want you to know that we are ordering brand new locks for the exterior entrances to correct this issue. Thank you for such a great review! We are lucky to have you as one of our frequent guests and look forward to having you and your dogs stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Dillon Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    133
    54
    25
    14
See reviews for
181
132
63
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise,OR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed 4 nights at this wonderful Hampton Inn.Our first time trying this hotel chain and we will definately will be back for more.Super friendly and friendly staff,especially Tyrax.Room was a suite with 2 televisions and was huge!Very clean and the beds were great.No charge for our little dachshund.Cannot find anything bad to say about this hotel.Thumbs up all around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandma4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so thrilled that we were able to Win you over! Our number 1 concern is making sure our guests...and their pets are happy! Thank you again for allowing us to serve you and for sharing your wonderful review! Please come back and see us again!

Sincerely,
Dillon Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here on a road trip to Texas with our 9 month old daughter and our two medium sized dogs. We were upgraded to a Suite due to the baby and two dogs we came with. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable (as are all Hampton Inn beds) and the area that the hotel was located in was perfect for our needs, although not close to the strip if that is what you're coming for. The pool was also great and surprisingly not crowded in the least. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TicaBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night before continuing our trip to Grand Canyon. We arrived late and this hotel was only twenty minutes from the airport. Room was clean and large. Free breakfast included so we did not have to find breakfast before our travels. Would definitely stay here again if ever in this area again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Docmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel was very clean and tidy and offered a large room in a quiet area. When writing this review, it is still the best hotel we stayed at for its pricetag (~130$ for a double queen size room). And would gladly stay there again. It is about 25 minutes by car to the strip from the hotel. So it is not the best choice if you want to get close to the pulse of Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cortexM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My family and I stayed at this Hampton for three nights. The housekeepers did not clean our room for two straight days. I heard every excuse out there from the staff on why this happened. We will never stay there again. We paid way to much not to have our room cleaned. Their are other Hotels close to this one stay at one of those.

Room Tip: don't stay at Hampton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UnhappywithHampt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I booked a no smoking room, once I checked in I received a smoking room.
There weren't any rooms available and it was a late check in.

I slept that night and left the next morning complaining about my reservation.
I shouldn't be able to book a no smoking room if here weren't any available.

The 100% Satisfaction Guarantee doesn't cover those type of mistakes.
They offered me extra Hilton Honor points, I accepted, but I never got them.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
6.8 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Address: 421 Astaire Drive, Henderson, NV 89014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#7 Business Hotel in Henderson
#10 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside the fast pace of Las Vegas by staying in the Henderson area at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Henderson. We're close to Lake Mead, but still within reach of everything offered by the 'Entertainment Capital of the World.' Our hotel is located adjacent to Sunset Station Casino, and we're minutes from McCarran International Airport and the UNLV Sam Boyd Stadium. Enjoy the Lake Mead Recreational Area near our hotel in Las Vegas/Henderson. Experience the same 24-hour action as the famous Las Vegas Strip, but in a more relaxed area. Our hotel in Las Vegas/Henderson also puts you within reach of Lake Las Vegas, featuring concerts, world-class golf and more. Discover the other side of Las Vegas at the Red Rock Canyon or go hiking or snow skiing at nearby Mount Charleston. The famous Hoover Dam is only about 20 minutes away. Our guests enjoy an added bonus with our Complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet every morning and our Complimentary Managers Reception (Monday-Thursday) featuring an assortment of hot hors d'oeuvres, beer, wine and soda. Treat yourself with our fresh baked chocolate chip cookies served every evening! In town for business? Enjoy all the amenities you require to make your business trip a success. Complimentary wifi available throughout the hotel. Our fully equipped business center is available for use 24 hours a day. Print, scan and fax capabilities are all complimentary. Complimentary airport and local Shuttle Service is available for your convenience. On the weekends, enjoy a complimentary shuttle run to the Las Vegas Strip! We want to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Las Vegas-Henderson Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing