We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for Family”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed here with our 2 sons (ages 8 and 10) for one night before going out to the Grand Canyon. We did not think dropping $300 bucks for a room on the Strip a good thing. We needed a respite from the non-kid friendly sights on the Strip.

The front desk workers who greeted us were very friendly. We were up way too early as we flew in from the East Coast and the staff was great with the kids...even at 4 am.

Standard breakfast fare from Hampton Inn. Room was nice. Shared pool with the Holiday Inn Express with a hot tub was just what we needed in our jet lagged stupor.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doombugy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas/Henderson team, I sincerely thank you for your review of our hotel. We genuinely enjoy what we do here and love to hear about our guests' positive experiences. Our staff will be very proud of the work they have done to exceed your expectations. Best of wishes to you and your sons. Have a wonderful holidays and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    159
    58
    30
    14
See reviews for
228
163
65
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Clean Rooms. Great Location. Great Service. Stay Here!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DLangsix8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
We recognize that you have a choice in where you stay, and we sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and recommendation as well. We hope to see you again on your next trip here in Las Vegas/Henderson area. Best wishes and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new rochelle
Level Contributor
400 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We first stayed here while visiting family in Henderson, and we returned this year as well. This is a great place to stay if you want to avoid the typical Las Vegas. That is, no cigarette smoke from the casino (there is none). No noisy nights from parties, drinking etc. In fact, most of the guests were cyclists, or some other type of outdoor enthusiasts. Many families with young children were there as well. However, if you are looking for a casino, Station Casino is a short ride through the adjoining parking lot.
Since we were there for a family celebration, other family members were coming in from around the country. We asked at the desk if it were possible to get an early check in. Stephanie, who arranged our check in was friendly and helpful. Even getting our rooms an hour early was important as people were able to nap and shower before going out for the evening.Stephanie's help was very much appreciated!
The rooms were immaculate, the beds were very comfortable and the service was excellent. Also, kudos to the woman who runs the breakfast room. (BTW, breakfast is included in the price). Food was plentiful--and very good! The chef (?) was often around, making sure everyone had what they wanted and she even helped people use the self-serve waffle maker!
This hotel knows what service is all about.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crosscreek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Wow! Thank you for your review of our property. We absolutely love that we have the privilege to come and do everyday, which is to serve guests like you. There are a lot of things that we “don’t have to do” around here, like allow early check in, etc. but we do it because our team truly has a passion for this property and takes pride in what they do and sharing it with our guests. Thank you for highlighting Stephanie and Teresa, breakfast attendant. We so sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope that we have the chance to see you again in the very near future. Have a great Thanksgiving Day! Take care and we hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawler
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

we stayed here for four nights, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived around 11 pm on our first night and the night clerk was very nice and put us at ease immediately. The breakfast that was served was always excellent. The lady that was in charge kept all surfaces clean and all the choices for breakfast full. Upon entering the breakfast area she would promptly tell you good morning and have a large smile for all. i would recommend this establishment to anyone who wanted a a low cost quiet and friendly place to stay while here. I know that if we venture to vegas/henderson area again this is the place for us. thank you

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lillianmarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
In regards to your commentary about the hotel staff, thank you. We are very lucky to have such a passionate and friendly staff at our hotel. I truly believe that the smiles that you see in the hallways are a true reflection of the pride that each of our staff members, from front desk to housekeeping/maintenance to breakfast attendants take in their jobs, and the enjoyment that they get from working as a hotel team. We truly are very blessed in this regard. We appreciate having you as our guest and look forward to the next time that we are able to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Only stayed one night, but the experience was the positive one we have come to expect at Hampton Inns. Staff was very friendly. Parking was good. Location was convenient to Sunset Station Casino and the Sunset Galleria Mall. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WannaGoByeBye2Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
On behalf of the Hampton Las Vegas-Henderson Team, I sincerely thank you for your review of our hotel. We genuinely enjoy what we do here and love to hear about our guests' positive experiences. See you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
198 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We chose this place because it was pet friendly - and does not charge more for pets - There were lots of other pet owners there - it was a great choice. The rooms were clean and fresh, the staff was informative and friendly, the breakfast was great, not just waffles, but hot eggs too. It's a bit difficult to find the right roadway in to the location, but there are lots of food choices around and it's generally a good location. We (my Jack Russell Edie and I) would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you like, for direct pet access to the outside, ask for a ground floor room with a door to the gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polaraubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
We recognize that you have a choice in where you stay, and we sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us. And yes, we do welcome all ‘members’ of your family, including the four-legged ones! And because we are a pet-friendly hotel, we have created a 'pet walk area' especially for them. On your next visit, if you need an essential item to make your pet’s stay more comfortable, we have pet beds, food & water bowls and sanitation items available at no additional charge. Simply ask the Front Desk and we will deliver them to your room/suite promptly. Since we only have limited items, we do recommend you let us know in advance so we can reserve it for you. Best wishes and take care!...And see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, co
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Overall this hotel is a good value. The only complaint that I have is that the walls are too thin. I could hear EVERYTHING that went on in the room next door. The flip side, of course, is that I know they could hear everything in my room. I had to go into the bathroom to complete confidential business telephone calls. A little more wall insulation would have been money well spent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denvernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We understand just how valuable your time is and appreciate your feedback. We are deeply apologetic of what you have experienced during your stay with us. Please be certain that your comments have been forwarded to our owners/management team. We appreciate your feedback, as it is what helps us to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
6.8 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Address: 421 Astaire Drive, Henderson, NV 89014-6690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#7 Business Hotel in Henderson
#10 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside the fast pace of Las Vegas by staying in the Henderson area at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Henderson. We're close to Lake Mead, but still within reach of everything offered by the 'Entertainment Capital of the World.' Our hotel is located adjacent to Sunset Station Casino, and we're minutes from McCarran International Airport and the UNLV Sam Boyd Stadium. Enjoy the Lake Mead Recreational Area near our hotel in Las Vegas/Henderson. Experience the same 24-hour action as the famous Las Vegas Strip, but in a more relaxed area. Our hotel in Las Vegas/Henderson also puts you within reach of Lake Las Vegas, featuring concerts, world-class golf and more. Discover the other side of Las Vegas at the Red Rock Canyon or go hiking or snow skiing at nearby Mount Charleston. The famous Hoover Dam is only about 20 minutes away. Our guests enjoy an added bonus with our Complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet every morning and our Complimentary Managers Reception (Monday-Wednesday) featuring an assortment of hot hors d'oeuvres, beer, wine and soda. Treat yourself with our fresh baked chocolate chip cookies served every evening! In town for business? Enjoy all the amenities you require to make your business trip a success. Complimentary wifi available throughout the hotel. Our fully equipped business center is available for use 24 hours a day. Print, scan and fax capabilities are all complimentary. We want to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Las Vegas-Henderson Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing