We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great food, and such a great chef!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bratalian Neapolitan Cantina

Bratalian Neapolitan Cantina
10740 S. Eastern Ave. #155, Henderson, NV 89052
(702) 454.0104
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bratalian Neapolitan Cantina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 639 Restaurants in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: West Horizon ridge PKWY
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, and such a great chef!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Having known the Chef for some time, I was so excited to see her open a new place. I went to have a nice dinner, and the place was packed! To start, it's fun from the moment you walk in the door. The decoration is festive, and everyone around is so friendly. I do have a feeling that most of the people in there were regulars, as everyone seemed to know everyone. I ordered the linguini and calms, and it was delicious. Very very garlicy, but just the way I like it. Great wine, great desserts, and you really feel like it's a nice easy place to relax with friends, or even make some new ones.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a terrific cozy restaurant with absolutely wonderful cuisine. Chef Carla has outdone herself with this wonderful neighborhood cantina..........

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tucsonjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
“Best restaurant in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

When I first visited Bratalian I was so impressed with the service, quality of food, price, atmosphere, and ambiance that I now eat there 3-4 times a week. If you are looking for a family run restaurant with exceptional food created by an award winning chef, and at prices that are half of what you would pay on the Las Vegas strip then you found a 'jewel in the desert' here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Fabulous Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This restaurant was a wonderful surprise! This food is excellent and the portions are large. Sides are separate but the portions of those are huge as well. The staff treat you as if you were family. It's like eating in a European village cafe. You don't feel at all rushed, a pleasant difference from may restaurants. And it's away from the strip, which is always a plus if you spend much time in the Las Vegas area. We had a large group (8) and our food came out together, piping hot. We can't wait to go back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious food with large portion size.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I've dined here several times and haven't been disappointed yet. The food is well prepared and tastes do good. I enjoy the food, but end up taking some home because of the large portion size.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JamieD89052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bratalian Neapolitan Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Bratalian Neapolitan Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing