We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful Hotel that 2 years ago I would have given a rating of 10. Now maybe a 5-6. Hallways dirty, furniture abused, carpets dirty, heater not working properly and broken cover. Had to dig the alarm clock out from on the floor behind the side table. If this room was just remodeled someone better ask for money back. We choose Holiday Inn Express over others because of their High Standards. In our opinion this one was below the standard were used to . This is the 2nd Holiday Inn in the last year that doesn't meet our expectations for what were used to from HIE. A Hit and Miss Hotel Chain now.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Countrygal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Countrygal57,
First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the experience you had with your most recent stay. It is very disappointing to hear that you did not have a great experience. I would definitely like to discuss your stay with you. And make this right with you. Our goal is to make sure that every guest leaves our hotel satisfied or if there was a problem with your stay that you feel like it was handled appropriately. I sincerely want to thank you for the valuable feedback that you have provided. Feedback is a gift. Also, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. If you would be so kind to contact me at 702-990-2323 or via email at kschafer@impressguest.com, I would like make this right with you and discuss your experience with us. Thank you again for the review.

Safe Travels,
Katie Schafer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 358 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

After a long day of driving and traveling with two dogs our usual "go to" hotel in Henderson, NV became a non-friendly place for dogs and way too expensive. I called Holiday Inn Express in Henderson, NV and talked with the front desk clerk, Aaron S. He was nothing less than professional. Aaron told me that "Holiday Inn Express welcomed dogs and had plenty of parking" for our trailer. My family and I arrived tired and ready for some rest. Aaron went above and beyond. He assured us that we could rest comfortably and not worry about our trailer, that the dogs were always welcomed and breakfast would surely meet our needs. True to his word the Holiday Inn Express was in a safe neighborhood, beds and hotel room was very comfortable and clean. We had a nice stay. This is our "go to" place when traveling through Las Vegas and it's because of Aaron's professionalism and attention to detail that we will always return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

WOW!!! What a fantastic review Andrea T!! I am very glad our staff was able to make your stay extra special!! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Aaron, who is a pleasure to work with and to have at our property! We look forward to seeing both you and your dogs again soon!! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next accommodation!! We will be thrilled to take care of you!

Warm Regards,

Chelsea Atwell
Front Office Manager
702.990.2323

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is located in an area that we visit often, so we had high hopes for this property. Alas, it was just an average "big box chain" property, full of families and pets. The ground level floor rooms have exterior entrances, but we were lucky enough to get one on the third floor, that was quiet and a bit cozy. The refrigerator was so cold it froze solid the items we placed in it! Also, one on the pillowcases had a rip in it. Breakfast was also average - there were "hot" items there, and I did enjoy the yogurt. Check out was efficient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snooksinK.C.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear snooksinK.C.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay with us! I sincerely apologize for the noise level at our hotel that particular weekend in addition to your experience with our breakfast bar. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 702.990.2323 so that we can discuss further your experience. We strive to seek out opportunities to improve our amenities and services and your opinion is valued and appreciated! I hope that our staff was able to exceed your expectations so that you could feel relaxed and comfortable during your stay. If you happen to be traveling in Henderson in the future, please keep our property in mind, and we hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again for staying SMART,

Chelsea Atwell
Front Office Manager
702.990.2323

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed here to attend an event in Lake Las Vegas. It was a great location located halfway between Lake Las Vegas and the strip, so quite convenient. Holiday Inn Express is one of those chains with which I've never been disappointed. This stay was similar.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Brian K,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are appreciative of your feedback and take pride in our staff's ability to exceed expectations so that our most loyal guests, like yourself, continue to stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thanks again for staying SMART with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Henderson!

Sincerely,

Chelsea Atwell
Front Office Manager
702.990.2323

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here for a 3-day seminar at another location. Their price was great as was the location - close to all kinds of shopping and dining away from the glitz of the strip. If you want to do some gambling it's in walking distance from the Sunset Station. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Donna Y,
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Thank you for pointing out some of the perks of the area and our reasonable price. Your review is simple and to the point. Again, thank you for your time and thank you for "staying smart," with Holiday Inn Express in Henderson, NV. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Holidays!!!

Best Wishes,
Katie Schafer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were looking for a room at the last minute on a Saturday night--not so easy to do in Las Vegas. We stopped at this property and were impressed by the level of professionalism by Chelsea, who greeted us and immediately checked to see if there had been any cancelations. Since someone had cancelled, we were fortunate enough to get a room. Also, the pricing for Saturday night was not insanely higher --as is the case in many hotels in Las Vegas
We were further impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of our room, and the breakfast, which is included in the price was really good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crosscreek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Crosscreek7,

WOW!!! I am most certainly passing these kind words onto our Front Desk Representative, Chelsea and to our housekeeping team. I have to say, I am very fortunate to have such a great team! Thank you so much! And thank you for such a great review. We understand the stresses of trying to find a room in Las Vegas on a busy weekend. One of our goal's is to make sure that every guest that walks through our doors either gets a room with us or we will find you a room if we are sold out. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Katie Schafer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Exceptionally clean room, friendly staff. The room was a great size as well as the bathroom. The breakfast was average but we would definitely stay here again. Extremely competitive pricing. Very conveniently located and kid friendly.

Room Tip: Great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe1834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Chloe1834,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay. I am happy to tell you that coming soon all Holiday Inn Expresses will be serving up new breakfast items such as fresh oatmeal, different cereal selections, and new hot items. I cannot tell you how much we appreciate the review. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,

Katie Schafer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Henderson

Address: 441 Astaire St, Henderson, NV 89014-6690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Henderson
#6 Family Hotel in Henderson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $116 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full property renovation scheduled for second half of 2014! Our guests don't miss a beat when staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Henderson, NV! We are located just 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip surrounding many popular Henderson attractions! Corporate guests can be at UNLV, ITT Technical Institute, 360 Communications and St. Rose de Lima Hospital in just minutes. Along with perks like free wired and wireless Internet access, we feature a fully equipped business center with complimentary copy, print, and fax services and meeting room space! In town for the annual NASCAR, SEMA, MAGIC Marketplace or CES events? You can save money by booking one of our hotel's affordable rooms! Our Holiday Inn Express is close to a variety of memorable attractions. Explore the Hoover Dam, browse Galleria Mall or try your luck at Sunset Station Casino. Other great sites, including the Sam Boyd Stadium, Lake Mead, Montelago Village Resort and the District at Green Valley Ranch are a short drive from our hotel's convenient Henderson, Nevada address. In addition to a great location, we also feature tons of quality perks, like 101 well appointed rooms with free WiFi access, 24 hour coffee/tea bar, manager's receptions, nightly fresh baked cookies, complimentary newspaper a well equipped fitness center, complimentary parking and a free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with our famous cinnamon rolls! Out hotel guests prefer us for our convenience, affordability, and hospitality, so guests can truly "Stay Smart" in Henderson, Nevada! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Henderson Hotel Henderson
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing