We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Called while on the road to book this hotel. Desk clerk was so nice and made it so easy. Also so helpful when we arrived. Very modern hotel. We even got lucky bc they were serving free food! So we didn't even have to find a place to eat. Great rooms, comfy beds. Would stay here over and over!

Room Tip: Probably took us 5-6 minutes to get here from Vegas strip but plenty of restaurants, shops if you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

Thank you for taking the time fill out a review! Our team truly appreciates the feedback given by the experts such as yourself! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 357 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

always friendly,always willing to help,just great service!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

We appreciate your awesome feedback! You're the reason why we take pride in making sure we provide "great service" to everyone who stays here because we do not want to let any one down after great reviews such as yours. See ya next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Great place to hold up for the weekend. They take better care of me than my wife. If you are running late for check out, don't worry. They will not give the bums rush. Just give them a heads up.

Room Tip: Get the suite, Room for doing work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

Guests such as yourself are truly the experts on what quality truly is and always appreciate the honest feedback! Thanks for taking your time to fill out a review and we will definitely see you in your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We always stay here when we have flown in to Las Vegas for a quiet first night away from the strip. Friendly staff, huge rooms, great breakfast choice - can't fault it.

Stayed here many times before and will continue to return as long as we holiday in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise_999Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

We appreciate your awesome feedback! Thanks for showing the world how we like to take care of our guests because it helps those that havent stayed with us before decide where to stay when coming to Henderson/Las Vegas. For those reading, give us a try and we will give you our guarantee that you will have a similar experience with us! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We spent the night here on our way to California. The hotel is in a great place. It's right off the freeway and there are a lot of places to eat close by. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The room was great. We had a family suite which my two year old LOVED! There were two tv's in the room but only one remote and it didn't work. Took me back to the old days when you had to get up to change the channel. I should have called the front desk and notified them but decided it wasn't that big of a deal. Breakfast was your typical Holiday Inn breakfast, my only complaint about it was most things were empty. They were very busy with different sports teams there and the lady just couldn't keep up. It looks like she could have used a little more help. We were understanding because we could see how hard she was trying. My only big complaint about this hotel is the elevator. I have never stayed at a hotel with a slower elevator and it didn't help that the hotel was busy. It seemed we spent more time waiting on the elevator than we did sleeping. I would request a room on the bottom floor to avoid it. It didn't feel very safe either. It made a lot of strange noises and was very bumpy and jerky and SLOW! I think they need to have someone look at it.
I am not a fan of Las Vegas at all. I usually just try to pass right through and never stop, however it was the most pratical stop for us on our trip so I we wanted to stay out away from the strip. I really liked this hotel and I will for sure stay here again when we are passing through

Room Tip: Get a room on the bottom floor to avoid the elevator. I would pick a room on the front side of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DisneyFan1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to fill out an honest review. Its through your feedback that allows others know that even though we had a challenging weekend with sports teams, and believe us when we say challenging hahahaha, we will try our best to make sure you are smiling. We are very sad you didnt take the time to report your remote concern as our team would have taken care of it immediately. Let us take care of your future requests when you are ready to stay with us again and we'll ensure we give you a bottom floor room, if available. With that said, overall, it seems you were very pleased with the service you received and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Not a fan of Holiday Inn's & with this one you get what you pay for. My biggest complaints: stained carpet in rooms, cheap towels, uncomfortable beds, and a 20 min drive to the Strip (probably could find same room price on the Strip.) Hotel advantages: breakfast included, very nice staff, free parking. Location not ideal unless you have business in Henderson.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review! It's through your eyes and feedback that helps us improve to ensure our future guests do not experience the same challenges. Although, as you mentioned, you are not really fan of Holiday Inn's, we hope this experience does not keep you away from the brand. Our team hopes to see you again soon and help us take care of you in any way possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I Travel for business and I always enjoy the hotel location as well as the staff from Linda, Katie and Stephanie. Come see for youself

Room Tip: I Have stayed here many times and all the rooms are in good repair, they do have rooms that open to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank curtis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

We love when road warriors such as yourself take the time to fill out a review and mention the names of our leaders within our team! Those three ladies are definitely a pleasure to work with and represent our hotel very well. If you are coming to Henderson/ Las Vegas, you will most likely run into these great leaders and you will realize what this happy guest of ours is talking about! Call us today to book!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
6.7 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Henderson

Address: 441 Astaire St, Henderson, NV 89014-6690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Henderson
#6 Family Hotel in Henderson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $105 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full property renovation scheduled for second half of 2014! Our guests don't miss a beat when staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Henderson, NV! We are located just 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip surrounding many popular Henderson attractions! Corporate guests can be at UNLV, ITT Technical Institute, 360 Communications and St. Rose de Lima Hospital in just minutes. Along with perks like free wired and wireless Internet access, we feature a fully equipped business center with complimentary copy, print, and fax services and meeting room space! In town for the annual NASCAR, SEMA, MAGIC Marketplace or CES events? You can save money by booking one of our hotel's affordable rooms! Our Holiday Inn Express is close to a variety of memorable attractions. Explore the Hoover Dam, browse Galleria Mall or try your luck at Sunset Station Casino. Other great sites, including the Sam Boyd Stadium, Lake Mead, Montelago Village Resort and the District at Green Valley Ranch are a short drive from our hotel's convenient Henderson, Nevada address. In addition to a great location, we also feature tons of quality perks, like 101 well appointed rooms with free WiFi access, 24 hour coffee/tea bar, manager's receptions, nightly fresh baked cookies, complimentary newspaper a well equipped fitness center, complimentary parking and a free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with our famous cinnamon rolls! Out hotel guests prefer us for our convenience, affordability, and hospitality, so guests can truly "Stay Smart" in Henderson, Nevada! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Henderson Hotel Henderson
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing