We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Bernard's Bistro - CLOSED

Bernard's Bistro
Price range: $7 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The menu is California/European with a heavy French influence also modestly priced items and generous portions - all served with the "Finest and Freshest Ingredients along with Chef Bernard's signature personal touch.
Glen Rock, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Sat on the Patio on a beautiful October day! The food was fabulous! Bernard's Onion Soup is the BEST!!! My husband had Quiche and he said it was fantastic. The service on the was prompt and friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPC1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    42
    12
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
grand blanc, michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Bernards is by far one of the best restaurants not only in Lake Las Vegas but anywhere. Chef Bernard's food is exceptional and his personal flare is evident everywhere. I looked forward to trying many things on the menu but one thing I ordered over and over again was the apple tartin desert, it is to die for! We also had a large event for 120 people and the food was again exceptional which is hard to do with a group that size. Chef Bernard, his food and his staff make this place a must!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tomrells5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The MonteLago Village, where Bernard's Bistro is located, is going through bad times financially, so we weren't expecting much. But Bernard's was very good. The food was beautifully presented and was delicious. We ate outside on the patio and the service was prompt and friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThomasAquinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Saturday Brunch on the Lake”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We are a regular of Bernard's Bistro on the Lake Las Vegas. Excellent food, good and friendly service, Bernard himself is touring the table and greet customers. Their brunch on week-ends is very good with plenty of choices. Very good value, the prices are very reasonable. Don't miss it for any reason.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toleas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Food and service are perfect at Bernard's Bistro. We sat on the patio which was perfect. There was nothing to dislike.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bernard's Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing