We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Succulent seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King's Fish House

King's Fish House
Reserve with OpenTable
King's Fish House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 645 Restaurants in Henderson
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
375 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Succulent seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

If you can find it, it is worth a visit. Swordfish skewers, juicy and dripping with two free sides, from ten

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TempleofPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    73
    32
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delicious Maryland Crab!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Lunch was a fun experience with Melinda making our visit enjoyable. The soft shell crab sandwiches were very good and they were very accommodating with side substitutions and sauces. We are from Maryland and it seems that, on a number of occasions, we had to go "out of state" to get Maryland Crab. The local draft beer was perfect with the sandwiches. Even though this restaurant is outside of Las Vegas, we would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level Contributor
253 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“So glad we finally tried King's Fish House. Will be back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Not sure why it took us so long to try King's Fish House. Probably because parking at the District is such a challenge. But we met our friends at 6:00 Friday evening. They'd been to King's before (more than once, I think) and like it. My husband's business partner and his wife drive from the other end of the Las Vegas Valley to eat here; it's their favorite restaurant. I guess I can see why.

Our server Wendy was delightful and funny. She made the experience fun for us.

We were seated on their enclosed patio, at our request, but immediately realized that the space heater was going to be a problem. We asked a manager if he could turn off the one near us. He said he'd have to turn off all four, but "Let's try it and see what happens." He turned off all four space heaters and no one complained; it was just perfect.

I had the Idaho trout almondine (although they spell it differently). It was awesome; not a single bone! My husband raved about his swordfish picatta the entire walk from the District to Green Valley Ranch.

I was delighted to see that they have Byron Pinot Noir on their wine list; and was especially delighted to see the options -- glass, 1/2 bottle carafe and a full bottle.

My friend Mo and I drink two half carafes of the Pinot Noir; my friend Betty had white wine; my husband had beer. All of that liquor, four dishes, and an 18% tip and we got out for $80 per couple. Absolutely nothing to complain about relative to prices.

I can now see why someone would drive from the other end of the Las Vegas Valley to eat here. We will be back -- and for us, it's a 10-minute drive which makes it even better. (But parking was somewhat difficult. Thank goodness for my husband's handicap sticker which definitely helped.)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KSSeaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Umm...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Dined with my parents, who live on the Gulf Coast. We all grew up eating the kind of seafood dishes that King's offers. The food is mediocre at best. At least the staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lvwinelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Last visit was great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I've been to King's several times. I've had good dishes and bad. Most of the time when I stick with something on the plain side, it turns out dry. Also the pasta dishes are good and worth the money. I've had their combination fish fry too, and that's delicious. Choose something with a sauce or some flavor to it, and you'll have a better dish.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancyhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to King's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing