We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean Hotel with Professional Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Henderson
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Marbella, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean Hotel with Professional Staff”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Fast, friendley and efficient check in. The room was clean and well equipped and the bed was comfy. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all a place you´d want to return to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sol653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    101
    47
    14
    11
See reviews for
123
52
16
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for my needs but I always have problems. Some are minor and some are major. This time I called ahead to make sure that the hotel had the NFL network on their television as I wanted to watch a football game when I checked in. I had called other hotels and they informed me that they did not have that channel. I checked in about an hour before the game started and to my surprise when the game came on it was in Spanish. All other stations were in English. I called the front disk and the clerk told me that they would take care of it as they have had this problem before. . The maintenance man arrived at my room almost immediately but after 45 minutes or so he could not fix the problem. They finally moved me to another room. I pay extra to stay at Marriott's and expect more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayDee1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was my first Vegas trip, and I stayed at this hotel as it was not pricey. It was very comfortable, quite and the stay was excellent. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were big and clean, and their complimentary breakfast was superb. Will stay again in my future travel

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ramya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Those who revere the Marriott formula will appreciate the professionalism and ambience of this property. We were greeted with five star service, and our room was up to all the standards which make the Marriott brand worth the difference. We had a minor problem with our shower diverter, and maintenance was johnny on the spot and cheerfully fixed it pronto.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilmingtonwillie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I rate 1-5 on tripadvisor on how well the hotel matches other hotels of its same star class. This is a 3 star hotel, so will be judged thusly.

Overall, this hotel does very very well for its star rating.

The good:
1. Comfortable beds;
2. Excellent work desk that partitioned the bedroom from the chaise lounge. Plenty of electric outlets and a nice desk light.
3. Modern furniture (though a little IKEA-esque)
4. A comfortable chaise lounge that can fold out into a bed for kids!
5. A "coffee table" by the chaise lounge that actually turns into 2 TV trays and easily movable (light) when you want to unfold the hideaway bed from the chaise lounge.
6. A bathroom vanity light (it's within the mirror!) that is the bomb! When you turn it on in the morning the lighting is so soft and doesn't blind you. It also looks modern and hip. And you look GREAT in the soft lighting! haha This was my favorite bathroom mirror EVER in a hotel (and I've stayed recently at the Sofitel in Beijing, the Marriott Sydney Harbor in Sydney, Australia, and the JW Marriott in Lima, Peru). All of those are great hotels, but none of them have a vanity mirror as great as that Springhill Suites!
7. A/C that works very very well.
8. Modern decor throughout the hallways and lounge area on first floor.
9. Both pool and jacuzzi tub.
10 . Work out room near pool.
11. Free hot breakfast in the morning (though the eggs are egg beaters and the bacon/sausage are microwaved instead of cooked from scratch. Lots of other selections too, aside from proteins.
12. Free good wi-fi.
13. Very affordable price ($85/night)
14. Very spacious rooms.
15. Rooms had nice carpet for the quality of hotel.
16. Nice friendly tall check-in guy from Georgia.
17. VERY soft toilet paper (Cottonelle). Softest I've had in over 5 years and I stay in hotels about 90 nights a year.
18. Modern funky decor in the lobby.

The Bad:

Short list:

1. The bathroom wallpaper is very cheap (but to be expected in a 3 star hotel)
2. The bathroom drain wouldn't pop up, so water would fill during a shower.
3. The quality of proteins for breakfast (see above)

That's it! And that's nit picking.

If you're a family travelling, this hotel is easily the best option in the area. Plenty of space. I had 2 queen beds and a fold out chaise in my room, so lots of room for bodies to sleep. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Chose this hotel because it is close to my corporate office - with more than 6 trips to Vegas a year for work (at the corporate office), casino hotels and all that goes with them get really old, really fast. Hotel is fairly new, rooms are great (still wore my flip flops as carpets in hotels are always dirty!) and while no restaurant, it is close enough (you cannot be in Henderson without a car) to a Whole Foods and a few other chain/non-chain restaurants. I love the consistency of Marriott properties. My only complaint is that the A/C blows right onto the bed in a king room - so, it was uncomfortable some at night. I will be back - it is my go-to hotel now for work trips! Great staff, great little "mini mart" inside with beer, snacks, etc., nice morning breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTimes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on recent business trip. Nice Springhill. Only downside was noisy AC in the room. Location is out and off of the strip, but convenient to the Airport.

Staff was very friendly and attentive

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Henderson

Property: SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Henderson
Address: 1481 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89012-6500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Henderson 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Las Vegas/ Henderson is conveniently located near the Las Vegas McCarran International Airport, the University of Southern Nevada and the Henderson Pavilion. Our property is the destination of choice for both leisure and business travelers. Our select-service, non-smoking hotel is a short drive from many attractions including: Hoover Dam, UNLV Stadium, Lake Mead National Park, Cashman Field, Galleria Mall at Sunset. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Las Vegas/Henderson hotel is proud to offer deluxe amenities and services at an affordable price. Our friendly staff is here to accommodate your needs and we invite you to stay with us on your next visit to the Las Vegas, Henderson and Green Valley areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Henderson Hotel Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing