We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TownePlce Henderson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“TownePlce Henderson”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

If staying in Vegas and have a car and don't mind being a short drive away from the action consider this place. The place is also closer to Hoover Dam than the vegas hotels are. I checked in and while the clerk was with someone the assistant manager welcomed me to the hotel and got me checked in right away without waiting and was a super polite, friendly face to represent the hotel, also covered things that were included including an agreement to use an offsite fitness center if a guest wishes to. The hotel is modern, has a kitchen, the room is not bigger than standard hotels but well laid out that everything fits nicely. The bathroom is big enough that 2 people can use it at once and the shower head is taller than many older hotels, enough plug ins for your goodies and no annoyance that most places have. The bedding is rather light even for a warm climate so I turned up the heat and got nothing. I asked the desk if they could help me out, wasn't sure if it was broken or if i was clueless how to use it. They called maintaince that showed up within minutes and it was determined the heater broke. I asked for a new room rather than wait to see if it could be fixed and got one right away as I had a guest showing up. The maintaince guy unlike many handy men was super polite as well, he found that i had left my phone cord in the room and deliver it right away and offered another apology for the problem. I get it that stuff happens and was very impressed how the issue was handled. The second room wasn't as clean as the first, there was a spider in the bathroom, a hair ball on the floor, a hair stuck to shower curtain, and a couple big hairs in the bed, but not much worse than any other hotel. I very rarely give a hotel rating of 1, 2 or 5. I research places enough that i don't stay at bad places, but i always figure there is plenty of room for improvement. I'd have to search pretty hard to not give the place a 5 score. The problems with heat, hairs, and light bedding don't out weigh the fair price, modern rooms, full kitchen, and superior staff enough to warrant lower the score to a 4 so the 5 rating says a lot from a guy like me. Keep in mind the place does cost more than other places you will find but with this place you will find easy parking, no or limited check in line, no casino trash, no resort fee or no stress navigating your way like you will have to deal with at the cheaper teaser rates of the huge hotels in Vegas. I stayed the night before leaving and the drive to the airport was also rather modest and no heavy traffic.

Room Tip: I'm thinking they are all pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chuck29355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    44
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
56
22
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
723 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for value, space and being away from the Strip, this is great! Just off the 215 with easy access to The Strip, shops and restaurants across the road and spacious suites it is ideal for a family of four. Breakfast is adequate and you have your own small kitchen as well in the suites. They have a small gym with limited but adequate equipment but also free access to the Gold's G across the road as well! Very helpful and friendly staff.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TutinsPony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

It is off highway, between Hoover Dam or The Strip. There is a gas station/food mart not far away. The hotel has been 3 years old, so everything is very clean and new.

The kitchen area is spacious, although I would prefer a little bigger living/sleeping area, the AC sounds loud at night because of the room size - I think. But it didn't bother us too much. There is not much counter space in the bathroom, closet is inside the bathroom, which seems strange. Breakfast choice is limited, comparable to what is offered in Days Inn or that sort of hotel, but the eating area is much cleaner and pleasant! The staff is helpful and attentive.

Room Tip: There is laundry room at the end of each floor, I would avoid room that next too it, just in case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabba85286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

11-19-13 stay. Stayed at sister property last month Springhill Suites. Thought I'd try here. Same problem with low wifi signal strength. Can't remote connect to my office. Can't FaceTime my bed was supposed to be a queen but seems like a double size as I have a queen bed at my home. Not happy at all with their lack of service for the business traveller.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ppphoenix07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Really only one major complaint: hard to keep room at a comfortable temperature. It was either stuffy or freezing. But, the staff went out of their way to accommodate; changing the vent direction of the AC.

I wish the microwave was convection oven, and that the mirrors were better (a magnifying mirror in bathroom is nice to have; also a full length mirror, when you're a business traveler) but these are minor considerations at this price point.

Convenient location right off the freeway; near Green Valley planned community (nice neighborhood) and The District for shopping & dining. Hotel has free access to Golds Gym across the street, but their workout room at the hotel is quite nice too.
Close enough to Vegas for convenience and far enough away to escape the insanity.

Stayed here once before. Will stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiAnamCara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our family stayed in a 2 room suite when we came down for a wedding. Nice suite. Great service. We loved having a kitchen to prepare our food in as we have family members with special dietary needs. The cleaning staff was quick, efficient, and attentive to our needs. They checked to see if we had enough towels, shampoo, etc. Breakfast was good and everyone found something they liked. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

had a three nights vacation in Las Vegas. Two nights on the Strip then decided a change, moved to the TownePlace in Henderson. This place has everything that we need - quiet, comfortable bed, clean room, free internet, a small kitchen for coffee and simple meal. The best night in Las Vegas!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrgusd5spd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Henderson
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
2.2 mi away
Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson

Property: TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson
Address: 1471 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89012-6500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites gives you the space to work and the time to play. Providing stunning views of the Las Vegas Strip, each of our floorplans (roomy studios and one- or two-bedroom suites) guarantees the essentials you need to live life uninterrupted. Our property is located just 10 miles from Las Vegas McCarran International Airport (LAS) and the exciting strip, so you're just minutes from the noise and excitement of America's playground. Take in a show or dine in Las Vegas's world-renowned restaurants, then come back to your clean and quiet guest suite. Each of our suites includes a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave, a well-lit work desk and complimentary WiFi. TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson is 100% smoke-free and 110% pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Las Vegas Henderson Hotel Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing