We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great extended stay hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great extended stay hotel.”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I enjoy Las Vegas like the next guy, but going for work is a different story. Leave the strip and the hotels you find are a crap shoot at best. If you're willing to drive out a bit, or are doing business in the Henderson area, this is your hotel. They offer full suites with all the amenities for a longer stay, including a great kitchen setup. You might notice minor issues like the trim in the bathroom being kind of dirty, but overall the place was very clean. The staff was very personable, which is not always a given in Vegas. There are a couple of restaurants in the area, and Starbucks is right around the corner, but for a dining selection, drive up four miles or so to Sunset. Easy access to the freeway (one mile). All told, a great hotel that's not in the middle of it all.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite for a littler more room, and a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    44
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
56
22
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I had a 9 month project in Henderson and as I had stayed at a TPS in Ohio for almost two years I figured I should try this one. I can honestly say that everyone associated with the running of the hotel was really friendly and when I left I felt that I was leaving part of my family behind. Ashley is the GM and aside from being a very attractive woman, she is one of the most sincere people that I have vever met. Krystal (assistant GM) is another wonderful lady. The front desk staff changed over the 9 months but always had someone with whom I could have a laugh or spend some time conversing with. Special mention for young Ashley, Shelley, Darin, Taylor and any other cast members that I may have omitted. Thank you all for making my stay so pleasureable. Made friends with some other "lifers" . Shout out to Kurt. Would I return to this hote, "in a heartbeat".

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

For those of us who don't come to Vegas for the congestion, 24 hour nightlife...have business to do and need rest and comfort this is the place. Beautiful suites, well appointed with extra storage for long term stays. Excellent amenities in the kitchen; guest laundry with great machines. It's also quiet, very quiet and great beds. Staff goes the extra mile.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I relocated to NV from the east coast in late August and stayed at TownePlace Suites in Henderson, NV for an extended stay until our home was ready. Special thanks to sales manager, Annie Clark, the wonderful front desk staff and housekeeping for their hospitality and making us feel at home! The complimentary breakfasts were very nice and they had a lovely pool and fitness room as well. The kitchen had ample cabinets to stock canned goods and cereals and a full fridge for our dairy items, meats and produce as well as a stove top for light cooking. We always felt safe and comfortable and enjoyed the inclusive gym membership at Gold's across the street. Our room was always kept clean for us and stocked with plenty of clean towels and they could not do enough for us! We were very pleased that we chose this Marriott for our extended stay! We highly reccommend!!! Ann & Vito

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancer624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I was really surprised how pleasant and friendly this hotel was! I checked in and got a nice upgrade due to Platinum status. The lady at the reception, Ashley, was super nice and provided top notch customer service. I stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was as good as a Residence Inn. The furniture was functional and the bed comfortable. Nice little fitness center and good breakfast. I did not have time to use the professional fitness center across the street (complimentary!). Overall great stay and good memories - very happy.

Room Tip: Two bedroom suites are very nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joerg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Room was very large and had a lot of space. Was surprised in how much I saved staying here that at a comparable hotel near here. The location was convenient for me and it was easy to check in and out. Enjoyed the prompt service

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socalabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Ca
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I will DEFINITELY stay here again. It was nice having a kitchen and not having to eat out every night since we had our pet with us. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a nice area so we were comfortable going for walks in the evening. What impressed me the most was how cheerful and friendly everyone was - housekeeping and the front desk always had a smile and something nice to say.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsdencci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Henderson
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
2.2 mi away
Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson

Property: TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson
Address: 1471 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89012-6500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites gives you the space to work and the time to play. Providing stunning views of the Las Vegas Strip, each of our floorplans (roomy studios and one- or two-bedroom suites) guarantees the essentials you need to live life uninterrupted. Our property is located just 10 miles from Las Vegas McCarran International Airport (LAS) and the exciting strip, so you're just minutes from the noise and excitement of America's playground. Take in a show or dine in Las Vegas's world-renowned restaurants, then come back to your clean and quiet guest suite. Each of our suites includes a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave, a well-lit work desk and complimentary WiFi. TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson is 100% smoke-free and 110% pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Las Vegas Henderson Hotel Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing