We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Vegas Look, Local Feel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of M Resort Casino

M Resort Casino
Ranked #3 of 64 things to do in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Vegas Look, Local Feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had a chance to spend a few hours in the M Hotel and Casino. Actually, we went to eat at Hash House A GoGo, and on the way out, I got my players card and hit a machine. The staff were very nice, but the drinks during the day seemed fairly scarce. However, we did go back in the evening on St. Paddy’s day and assumed it would be much busier, but that was not the case.

The cocktail waitress was around in perfect intervals and talked to us to also see how we were doing, and to make sure we didn’t need anything else. We ended up on a Hundred Play poker machine for a couple of hours, and they even offered to get us cab info when we were ready.

Every staff member I spoke to was very pleasant and the casino truly had a Vegas look, with a more local and personal feel. We plan on going back and staying there in the near future, as there were a ton more things to check out!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMcAlister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    140
    25
    11
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Locals Favorite, but also fun for visitors.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The M Resort is spacious, clean, doesn't smell of smoke, has a large variety of gaming choices, good restaurants, and entertainment. There are lots of fun activities and the staff will make you feel welcome. The locals have long known about this special place, but if you are visiting and want an alternative other than the strip, give this a look. Plush, comfortable, and affordable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosalee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.W. Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not gamblers, just eaters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Since we were staying nearby, we decided to have dinner here. The parking was super easy, the facility looked very clean, there were several venues for food. We decided to splurge on the buffet. It was their seafood buffet, so pricey at about $50. We usually don't have wine, but decided we should indulge, since it was included in the price of the meal. Crab legs seemed to be their #1 hit as we saw piles and piles of them on patrons' plates. It took us a bit of time to find out where things were, but enjoyed the food. However, we did not enjoy the noise level!!!!! Very noisy. There is lots of variety, so you should be able to find something to your liking. The dessert buffet had lots of choices of "shots" - small samplers, so you could try several things without having huge portions.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnDeere63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Drink stations are gone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

One of the most innovative ideas in Las Vegas was free drink stations where you could get soda or water self serve...is gone. It was downgraded on our last visit to just water, now there is a wait on a waitress and $1 tip that comes right out of the gambling budget. Too bad. The food options are getting weaker too, so staying here means spending a lot on food or getting in the car. We just visit when we come to town, no more staying at the resort.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“not worth it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We go to Vegas twice a year and this resort is nothing special. After 5 hours and never being asked if we wanted a drink and not finding any machines worth playing, left. This Casino resort has about a handfull of the old reel machines like Dopuble Diamonds, ect to play. All the others are the newer server based gaming machines, and aren't worth playing. We will never go back to this Casino again. Didn't try anything else, wasn't worth our time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M Resort Casino also viewed

 

Been to M Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing