We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love the quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Las Vegas

Lake Las Vegas
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.99*
and up
Flyboard or Jetpack Experience at Lake Las Vegas
Ranked #8 of 66 things to do in Henderson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic and privately owned 320-acre lake with 10 miles of shoreline.
Venice, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love the quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Soooo beautiful- but dont come here unless you want to be quiet and private. Thats a great thing about it. Very few shops are open - but I buy there to support the locals. I purchased a cute long dress and jewelry at a boutique- very good service. So gorgeous to sit by the water!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    78
    52
    23
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A shame!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

When this area was developed, it was lovely. Now the golf course is completely dead, the little shopping area is mostly dead and the casino is machines only. If you like privacy, there are still a couple of hotels still hanging on for dear life.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tierrasanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Serenity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I visit the lake may times each year. I find it to be a very peaceful place to drink in the beauty of the nature of the desert.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FinanciallySavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lake LasVegas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I loved the window shopping at Lake Las Vegas in Montelago Village. Many of the shops were a bit pricey for my budget, but Montelago Village is a must see attraction. Although there is no public sandy beach for swimmers, there is usually something to watch happening on the lake, a band playing, or just a relaxing atmosphere when lounging on the lawn overlooking the lake.


I would not bring someone to Montelago Village that had a difficult time walking. The Village is not located on a flat terrain.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank imbunky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place to Walk Around & Relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

It really is a shame that The Lake Las Vegas has had some financial troubles because it is a beautiful place to visit. Yes, some shops have closed, but it's still nice to walk around and sit on a bench & look at the water. There is a wonderful Italian restaurant, some bars, coffee shop, candy store with wonderful confections(love the caramel apples), and the skating rink in winter. I recomment this place to anyone who wants a nice, pleasant, day just walking around. There are areas to just sit on the grass and visit with friends & family. Very quiet and peaceful away from the crowds and hustle and bustle/traffic on the Las Vegas Strip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Lake Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing