We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape from Vegas!”
Review of Lake Las Vegas

Lake Las Vegas
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.49*
and up
Flyboard or Jetpack Experience at Lake Las Vegas
Ranked #9 of 67 things to do in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic and privately owned 320-acre lake with 10 miles of shoreline.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Escape from Vegas!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

It feels like a different world at Lake Las Vegas! I'm a Las Vegas local, and I like to go to the Lake Las Vegas Village when I want to get a break from town. It's just gorgeous!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mindymayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    83
    54
    24
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful oasis in the desert”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Lake Las Vegas has lots to offer, dinner boats, swimming with beaches, beautiful shops along a water walkway. We loved the ice skating in the winter, small arena but loads of fun!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tavelfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
193 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Where to put a hotel? Try the sewage run off of Las Vegas with a dam!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Views of no color dirt from what is left of the inland sea running to the Great Salt Lake. Loaded with gypsum from ancient sea shells & minerals like titanium. Known for no brilliant color, you would have to pay me a lot to just spend an hour here. Spend the day and drive to vibrant Zion National Park Utah & the best of the best Bryce Canyon National Park. Outstanding rock formations and awesome color. Pass here and on the Grand Canyon too and go to Bryce Canyon for a all day bus tour or drive. I went there many times and still come back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank airebornranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Looks like a ghost town”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just came back and was saddened by the ghost town feel. Most stores are vacant, restaurants empty as well as the hotel on site. Quite a beautiful development, but just not doing very well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LimaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Lake Las Vegas is a great place to relax, the lake and surroundings are beautiful. We had dinner two nights at Bernards Bistro. The first night was so great we decided to return the following evening. The food is amazing, the staff are very knowledgeable about all aspects of the menu and are very friendly and welcoming. We met the Owner and Chef Bernard, what a charming man and fantastic chef, he came to our table to welcome us. This is a must if you visit Lake Las Vegas.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Lake Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing