We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The hotel is beautiful,relaxing quiet, beautiful lakefront views. Not many people around, if you want peace and quiet, better choice for me than the strip. The drive is about 20min from the strip, so you want to travel during the daylight cause you could miss the hotel's turn. The rooms are small, and the bathroom had a noisy sound coming from the shower, not sure if this was pipe related, however I closed the bathroom door and slept peacefully. Friendly staff, my charge card was charged twice for incidentals, it should have been charged once, still waiting on return. Keep plenty of singles for Bell Man, and Service people. My overall stay was good.

Room Tip: I would suggest when booking your trip, call the hotel directly, Get a Room will charge your full st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinadoll1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your warm remarks regarding your Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa experience! We are happy to know that you enjoyed our lakefront views and relaxing setting. However, we regret if you encountered any inconveniences during your getaway and hope you'll reach out to us directly regarding any billing concerns. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and we hope you'll choose us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

QUICK REVIEW:
#1 Excellent customer service
#2 Relaxing grounds with excellent views of the lake. Firepits, playground, water sports, trails.
#3 Close enough to the strip but far enough away as well:) which I liked.
#4 Comfortable, clean rooms.

MORE DETAILED:
#1 From the welcome to the exit, the hotel staff made every effort to provide excellent customer service. When we arrived we were greeted by a smiling curb side attendant who helped with our bags. The check in staff was most pleasant. I booked my room online using their website but some for reason they couldn't find the reservation. I had my handy dandy smart phone of course and showed them the reservation and things were taken care of. During this time they were very cordial and professional. It did not take long at all, and we had our keys in no time. Print reservation or keep your confirmatory email.

I had my grandchildren with me and needed extra supplies and the staff was always very quick to respond to our needs. They were very friendly with the kids and made them feel welcome:).

#2 The kids and I enjoyed walking around the hotel and they really enjoyed the play ground! There is a cute little bridge, garden area, mulitple fire pits for those cooler nights and the hotel provides water toys to help you get the most out of the lake. Some of these (water toys) are inlcuded and a couple are not. My children enjoyed the paddle boat (included). It's not really a boat but some type of 4 person water craft. I don't know what it's called. LOL. But fun! Nice way to see the lake. There are many little spots where you can cozy up with a nice book if you need some alone time (inside and out). Just a pleasant setting:). Of course it's perfect for walking and there are trails. Very relaxing.

#3 If you want to be walking distance to the strip then clearly this is not the place but it is a short 15 minute or so drive to the strip. I liked the distance from the strip. As far as dining, the hotel offers several options but if you have children it can get pricy. There are some shops and restuarants in the Marina area but to get more of a variety you will need to drive off the lake grounds but all you have to do is put food in your smart phone browser and all kinds of places come up.

#4 The rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice linen. I saw a review that indicated the bed was not comfortable. I slept very well in my bed. Not too soft, not too hard. The toiletries are nice. If you forget toothpaste you'll have to call for that but there is no extra charge. The bathroom was just a tiny bit small. The views are great! Very nice to wake up to the relaxing view of the lake. Some rooms likely have ground views but the grounds are very nice:). The televisons are nice and there are plenty of plugs. Of course most hotels now a days require a "resort fee" and this will include your access to the internet and parking. We enjoyed our stay and I would stay again for sure. One of the things I liked most is that the staff did not look at my grandchilden like they shouldn't be there. You know the look that you get in some hotels. Unless, it indicates "all couples" resort, children should be welcomed. They had a great time which ALWAYS MAKES ME HAPPY.

Oh and one more thing, when I checked out there was a snag because of the whole reservation thing I mentioned and it took some time to clear it up but the manager there was again, very pleasant, he did everything he could (including a concession) to make it up to me. Things do happen, but when people are kind it makes all the difference! Thank you to all the wonderful staff at the Westin. We stayed the week of Christmas:).

Room Tip: Choose a Lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msbrwnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

It was a pleasure to read about your Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa experience. Thank you for spending your holiday with us and for taking the time to share your detailed review of our property. We couldn't be happier to learn that your stay matched the high standards of customer service we wish to provide for each of our guests. It seems like you and your family really made the most out of your visit. We are so glad that you shared your great review of our kayak and pedal boats! We hope you'll choose to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We actually traveled here last November 2013 to celebrate a special birthday, which they knew when I made the reservations. We planned to see a couple of shows, but didn't need all the neon lights of the strip 24/7. What a treat this was! First of all, we got a great price on a room with a king sized bed; upon arrival they upgraded us for free. Then, as they were punching that into the computer we came up as "Guest of the Day" - seriously! I have a certificate to prove it! We ended up in a huge 1 bedroom suite with a wonderful view of the pool and the lake, 2 huge TVs, a bar, a dining room, living room, 2 bathrooms, one of which was HUGE and beautiful, a dressing room and a large bedroom. Needless to say, this was a bit of overkill for our short 2 day visit, but we enjoyed and appreciated every minute of it. Everything in the room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable, with great pillows (and I am picky about pillows!) and it was quiet.
The staff was wonderful, always friendly, and helpful. We took the shuttle to the strip both evenings, and the drivers were prompt and friendly.
We had cocktails and an afternoon snack in the Arabesque Lounge and that was fun! The bartender was upbeat, fun, knowledgeable and totally on top of all her customers' needs. (She also had on adorable eyeglasses that I want!).
It wasn't quite pool, kayak or paddle boat weather, so can't comment on that aspect, but would totally be willing to go back any season!
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kimmerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

How wonderful! We are truly delighted that you were our guest of the day. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was an honor to accommodate you for such a special occasion. We are happy that you enjoyed your upgrade and we thank you for providing such a generous review of your time at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. It seems like you truly made the most out of your vacation and we hope you'll visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Gorgeous resort set on Lake Las Vegas! The service and room was fantastic, the pool complex is amazing with a long slide for kids & adults. Rick's Cafe for breakfast, and evening dinner togo for by the pool was solid! The Arabesque Lounge is in the middle of the hotel and easy to hang out in, even with the kids. If you are in Vegas, and want a break from the bustle of the Strip, check out Lake Las Vegas & the Westin.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool or lake, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philp N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Your lovely review of The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa is greatly appreciated! Thank you for describing our resort as the hidden gem of Las Vegas. It is truly wonderful to read your glowing remarks! Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions and valuable feedback. We hope you'll think of us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here on thanksgiving 2013 with couple other families. Resort is nice and well maintained. Kids had lots of fun in the pool as well as at the lake. They offer free kayaks and paddle boats to the guests, you have to make reservation though. It is also only 20-30 mins. away from the strip. Great resort if you want to relax and stay away from the strip crowd.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate you and your family for Thanksgiving. Thank you for taking a few moments to share your holiday visit with us at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We are honored that you chose our resort and greatly appreciate your glowing review. No matter the occasion, we hope you'll book with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We bought a two-night stay from groupon for about $170. Resort fee is additional $25/day, which includes kayak and paddle boat rental, in-room wifi, shuttle to the strip. If you sign up for the hotel's rewards program you will get 20% off for dinning at the hotel restaurants. There are limited options of dining in the resort area and they are a little pricey.

The resort is right by lake las vegas and close to lake mead. Lake las vegas is very nice and peaceful. You can go for a hike, jog around the lake, or enjoy activities like boating and kayaking. There is also a bike rental in the hotel and another on lake mead parkway.If you're looking to escape the crowd on the strip this would be the place.

Finally, I have to say this resort has the best bed that I had in any hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank analymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing a few of the many ways our guests can enjoy a relaxing experience here at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa! We greatly appreciate your detailed review regarding our property and are happy that you had a good night's rest in our Westin Signature Heavenly Bed. We hope you'll book another peaceful and relaxing getaway with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

It is a place for you to relax and get out of the busy life...so don't complaint. Like someone commented early, to get to The Strip in city center, single trip by taxi is about $70 if you can't make it to the scheduled shutter provided by the hotel. There are couple of restaurants inside the property, so that's good enough. They will give you a $5 coupon or 500 SPG points each night should you decide not to use 'housekeeping' for the day! Jog around the lake in the morning is a must-do!

Room Tip: ask for a high floor lake view.. simply spectacular during the sun rise and sunset, even at night (i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yyhhcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

It's always nice to learn about our guests' experiences at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. A jog around the lake sounds like the perfect start to a day! We couldn't be happier to know that you enjoyed such a relaxing getaway at our resort and we hope you'll plan another visit soon. Thank you for sharing your detailed review with our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Montelago Blvd, Henderson, NV 89011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#16 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $118 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing