We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far from the maddening crowd”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Far from the maddening crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Good place for business meetings. Suites have plenty of room. Was in 5304. Had both table with chairs and couch/armchair set up. Japanese restaurant very good; Ricks good for breakfast. Marakeesh was awful. Frozen microwaved burrito, not fully thawed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DDPTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
The feedback that we receive from our guests is an essential part of improving our services so we’re truly grateful that you’ve shared your impressions regarding your dining experience with us. We deeply regret if you felt we did not live up to the high standards that we’ve set and apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced. We are pleased to learn that our suite accommodations met your expectations and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    412
    173
    121
    73
See reviews for
369
436
50
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I were planning on staying at a nearby casino/resort but found they didn't take dogs. We stumbled onto this property later in the day on our travels to Calif., bummer it was so late! The place was amazing!! We got a nice garden level hotel room at a decent price with a walkout patio that overlooked the incredible grounds!! Wow! I didn't know a place like this existed in Henderson as we always stayed in Las Vegas. The hotel is like being at a resort in Mexico or something like that, geese! The restaurant and bar there was terrific. There are other places to eat outside the hotel in the village where you will be chaffeured at no extra charge. We were traveling with our dog and the staff made us feel right at home with her. For us, there was no reason to leave the hotel. Loads of beautiful area to walk around and just take it all in:) Our hotel room was real nice as it is a Westin hotel!!! We didn't get the chance to see what all this property offers since we were only traveling through but we didn't have to leave until noon! We want to come back and stay awhile which is what I reccomend to all visiting. Thank you to their staff for their hospitality and one staffer who visited with us long enough to tell us the history of this resort. What a great find. I have already shared this hotel/resort with a friend who plans on visiting with her husband for their anniversary in March, after showing her the pictures!! Cool!

Room Tip: You must stay longer than a day if at all possible~~ Dog friendly which is amazing since it is soooo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdguerrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
While traveling with your dog, we’re delighted that our staff could make you feel right at home! Thank you for reliving your experience with us. It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you, your husband and dog to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa and we greatly appreciate you sharing your recommendation. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back for an extended stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Relaxing, very comfortable, friendly helpful staff who went out of their way to accommodate us with every small detail. We were travelling with a dog and they gave us a room accessible to lakeside walks and every amenity. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
At The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, we believe even the smallest details can make a big difference in a guest’s stay! We’re thrilled that our staff could provide you with the perfect accommodations for you and your four-legged companion. Your recommendation is truly appreciated and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The staff here is extremely friendly and responsive. Upon check in I was given a room upgrade and late check out. The room was spacious, clean with a beautiful view of Lake Las Vegas. I always find Westin's to be exactly what I expect.
Admittedly I'm here during the off season so I suspect that there is more going on at other times. But even so, none of the restaurants were open for lunch. Nor was the spa, even though according to the published hours it was and even the staff was unaware that is was not open. That did give me the opportunity to go to the spa at The Ravella down the road which was fantastic.
Rick's Cafe was open for dinner, although I ate alone. Really, I was the only one in the restaurant. The Berbere-rubbed Chicken Wings were good however and even though it was a "small plate" it was a large portion.
The breakfast was delicious (ordered room service so eating alone wasn't so conspicuous). They have lots of superfood options so you feel like you started your day out right.
Bottom line: good if you have to come to Las Vegas and don't want to stay on the strip.
be prepared to make your own fun.

Room Tip: The lake views are definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelsfromMadAve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your perspective with us though we truly regret that our services, such as our Spa Moulay, were unavailable at the time of your visit. For any inconveniences that this may have caused, we sincerely apologize. Your feedback regarding your dining experience is very much appreciated and we’d like to thank you for expressing such an appreciation for our SuperFood breakfast menu. Since it is our goal to ensure that the time spent here by our guests exceeds their expectations at every turn, we hope you’ll someday allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa to provide you with an exceptional stay in all areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Having been to Vegas at least a dozen times, it was great to find this Westin so close, but SOOO VERY far away from all the Hoo Haa of "The Strip"...what a hidden gem!

It is just a short drive from downtown and is TRULY worth the drive.

We had a one bedroom suite overlooking the lake and could see Celine Dion's Lake Las Vegas home.

From arriving to checking in, to the lobby bar staff, to the server in Rick's...everyone was so engaging...I applaud Greg and his team for making this a Westin we'll return to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FLY_GUY62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
As a frequent traveler to the area, we appreciate your glowing review regarding your experience at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We truly appreciate your kind recognition of our staff members and will certainly pass along your review so they know how much their efforts were appreciated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

If you want the benefits of Vegas but without the hustle and bustle, then this is the place to go. The hotel is beautiful, the setting on the lake is lovely, the pool is great and the food is terrific - especially the weekend breakfast buffet! We have been twice and both times the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Strangely, on both occasions the place seems deserted, but that just added to the quiet relaxing feel of the place. We'd go back again and again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonL_Hants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for expressing such an appreciation for our breakfast buffet! We’re delighted that we were able to once again live up to your expectations and as a return guest, we greatly appreciate you sharing your impressions with us. We couldn’t be happier to learn that you will continue to stay with us in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I really am a fan of this hotel. I'm a platinum member with SPG, so I do have a lot of experience with hotels. I do have one concern though, when i checked into the hotel on Thursday, there was only 1 person helping and there was a line of a couple guests in front of me. The Platinum check in sign is on the counter, but no one to man it. The check in girl ( I cannot recall her name, but her shift went to 11pm that night) was really nice and tried to rush people through. The person in front of me had a yippy dog, so she made sure she booked me on the opposite side of the hotel.

Ashleen checked me out in the morning, because the TV check out wasn't working. She was very nice and even suggested a "special" tea for my head cold.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brad t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
As a SPG Platinum member, thank you for sharing your experience. We truly regret any inconveniences that you encountered during check-in and appreciate you sharing your concern with us. Rest assured, we will use your feedback as an opportunity to strengthen our commitment to providing the best in service for our guests. Thank you for sharing your review and we hope we get the pleasure to welcome you back to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,480 reviews
M Resort Spa Casino
#1 of 25 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Montelago Blvd, Henderson, NV 89011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#16 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing