We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I spent one night in early August at this hotel on my way to Lake Havasu. My room faced the lake and it was lovely. The hotel had the typical (wonderful) Westin smell and hospitality, though it was not a new or modern hotel. I believe this hotel used to belong to another hotel chain. The lobby and all the different terraces were lovely. The room itself and the carpeting and wallpapers as well as the bathroom seemed a bit dated but nontheless clean. The place had a nice gym and spa as well. I used the gym and the spa facility and it was relaxing. I did not use the spa services. All in all a very nice place away from the strip and very kid/family friendly though I was there by myself.

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake or mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumpybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Your lovely description about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa is more than appreciated. It was our pleasure to provide you with a relaxing experience and we're glad that you enjoyed our gym during your one night stay. Thank you for sharing and the next time you are in the area, we hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,164 - 1,170 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great resort, pools, rooms and overall no major complaints and exceeded our expectations. We were coming to the end of a 3 week vacation exploring California/Nevada moving onto the Hoover Dam and The Grand Canyon, before finishing off in Las Vegas, so this hotel gave us a good base to do the Hoover Dam and also the West Rim of the Canyon and also combine some pooltime and tan topping up.

I must thank the hotel staff and security, as our in room safe did work work on , so without any fuss we were offered another room and moved

The kids loved the pools and also the Kayaks and padal boarding on the lake.

The Lake Las Vegas resort is purpose built and out of town, so don't expect to walk to a fast food place or supermarket - You need a car. The Village is within walking distance from the Westin and has some nice resturants and a great atmosphere and a Casino, but is pricey (as to be expected).The hotel also offer a shuttle service the Village

Would definitely recommend this hotel, but with one word of warning - The hotel is Pet Friendly- Make sure you do not get a room next to two yapping dogs and what I consider inconsiderate dog owners who allowed the yapping to go on. The hotel staff were good and did intervene and the yapping became intermittant and slowed down. For the records we are dog owners ourselves.

Definitely did not spoil our stay, but would request next time that our room was not next to a pet friendly room.

Overall - A fantastic hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 67Ianb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

How wonderful that you were able to explore so much during your vacation! We're honored that you chose to share the experience with us at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. Thank you for your kind recognition of our hotel staff and security. I will be certain to pass along your review. As a pet friendly resort, we regret any noise disruptions during your stay and trust that our staff will be able to find the perfect accommodations for your next visit. Thank you for your recommendation and great review and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Beautiful resort, fantastic pools and the two restaurants were a great deal with good food. The rooms were as good as any high end strip hotel and the staff from checking in, life guards, house keeping were friendly and extremely helpful. I bought a house at Lake Las Vegas, and I would certainly recommend the Westin to anyone who wants a great deal and a beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

We're delighted that you received wonderful customer service in all areas of your stay! We always love to read when a guest finds us to be at a great value and truly appreciate that you would recommend The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa to anyone! Thank you for sharing your glowing review and we hope you'll visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is a beautiful property in an isolated place. If you just want to get away and read a book, then this is your place. If you want activities and nightlife then don't stay here. The staff is great and the rooms are nice but there's not a lot going on. The spa is limited but the pool is great. Problem is that bar and food service ends very early at pool. Good for a familiar romantic weekend but. Not much else. Ten years ago when it was Hyatt there was more activity in area and resort was better. Lake Las Vegas has sadly passed it's prime.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kdelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective with us. While we're happy that you consider us to be a great resort for a romantic getaway, we hope that you'll take a moment to visit our website to learn about the endless water sports and lake adventures conveniently located nearby. Along with these activities, we also offer various programs for children with the Westin Kids Club. For nightlife, our staff is always happy to arrange transportation to the Las Vegas strip or we provide transportation to the MonteLago casino located nearby. We happily welcome all guests to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa and hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We came to Nevada to enjoy the days on Lake Mead and the relaxing nights in the comforts of a great hotel.

The hotel is beautiful - from the outside to Lobby to the rooms.

The best thing about this hotel - especially if you have kids - is the amazing pools (1 with a slide), the mini beach, and mini golf, and playground. The kids loved the pool so much that we had to allow them more pool play time instead of Lake Mead. The pool closes at 8pm - which is a little to early, but enjoyable just the same. Every time we were at the pool their were several life guards on duty. The above features makes the resort fee worth it.

We also enjoyed the restaurants and breakfast buffet in the morning - kids under 5 free at the breakfast. Room service was also great - we splurged on ice cream room service - yummy.

This hotel is not convenient if you want easy access to the strip - but they do have a shuttle for drop off and pick up 1 time a day. We found this inconvenient, so we drove to the strip and parked at Planet Hollywood parking structure which is free!

I ended up leaving my credit card at the restaurant the morning of our departure. They mailed it back to me timely - which was great service.

Love the comforts of this hotel - plus the fun in the sun days on Lake Mead.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALinCA5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

It's wonderful to read how much the kids enjoyed our pool area! We greatly appreciate you sharing your review about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, as it seems you and your family really made the most out of your Nevada visit. After enjoying your days on Lake Mead, it was our pleasure to provide you with a comfortable place to come back to and we're glad everyone enjoyed our Marssa restaurant and Rick's Cafe. Though we sincerely regret any inconveniences that you experienced during your family getaway, we hope that we get the pleasure to welcome you back again. Thank you for posting your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My wife, two sons and I spent 3 lovely nights at this resort. I was a bit concerned based on the reviews I had read here. Fortunately, our experience was excellent! I am a Starwood Platinum member and we stayed here using points I had earned. The staff was very professional and took great care of us at check in, restaurants, the pool and the spa! They went the extra mile and we had a lovely stay in our suite and adjoining room overlooking the lake. The resort was relatively empty our first 2 nights but was more crowded on Friday. Still, the hotel was great and I would stay here again if in the Las Vegas area. If you are looking for a nice hotel with great amenities away from the hustle and bustle of he Vegas strip, this is your place.

One cautionary note I would provide is the golf course is no longer open and the Lake Las Vegas area seems to have taken a hit due to the economic downturn. So, while the resort is beautiful, the surrounding properties appear to have had challenges with the Great Recession.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We're thrilled to have been able to exceed your expectations upon arrival! As a Platinum Preferred Guest, we certainly appreciate that you chose to stay with us for your family getaway. It's truly wonderful to read a review that mentions how helpful our staff members were and we would like to thank you for your many, kind words. We know our future guests will be able to benefit from your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here for a business convention so it was a perfect setting for that. The resort is GORGEOUS. It's a little more formal than I was expecting but it's lovely.

There are two pools, one includes a water slide. The water was the perfect temperature. There was ample shade as well, which was nice.

The rooms were nice but too stuffy for me. The bed was so uncomfortable, I felt like I was sleeping on the floor. I'm not really into firm or foam mattresses so if you like those you may enjoy your sleep a little bit better.

The staff was friendly enough. The food was fantastic, if a bit overpriced. There doesn't seem to be as much extra-curricular activities as other resorts but it's still really relaxing.

I was surprised at how HUGE this hotel was. It took me five minutes to get to the ice machine from our room and it was on the same floor.

They were very accommodating about letting us check out rather late. Overall great service, beautiful hotel and a lot of fun.

Room Tip: Get a view of the pool/lake if you can. It's really pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajbrownies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We truly appreciate your kind words about our resort. While your detailed review is more than appreciated, we'd like to point out that we welcome all guests to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, from business travelers to those on vacation. We understand just how essential it is to receive a good night's sleep and regret that your stay didn't encompass the comfortable stay our guests deserve. We hope you'll allow us the pleasure to welcome you back to provide you with the perfect accommodations. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Montelago Blvd, Henderson, NV 89011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#16 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $119 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Vegas.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing