We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent off the strip hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
M Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent off the strip hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The room could have not been better. The hotel staff pleasant and accommodating. We stayed for the Christmas holiday and loved it. We will go back next year. The place is clean and has amenities that you would get on the strip but not the hassle.

Room Tip: We stayed on the mountain view side but next year going to go for the strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    282
    85
    40
    33
See reviews for
193
469
60
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

By way of disclosure, the M Resort and Spa (hereafter called the M) is our neighborhood casino/hotel where we visit once or twice a week. However, we do not work for the M nor do we have any relatives or friends who do. That being said, the M is a great off-the-strip alternative for folks looking for a nice hotel in which to gamble. And by "off-the-strip" I mean off-the-strip. Located off I-15 near the far southern extremes of Las Vegas Boulevard, the M is a good 15-20 minute cab ride from the heart of the strip, although I believe the hotel will arrange shuttle transportation to the strip (as it does on a regular schedule to and from the airport). Otherwise, the M is a great place to stay and play. The rooms are modern with nice fixtures, plenty of outlets for electronic devices, and a great bathroom. The bathrooms feature two sinks, separate shower and tub, with a wonderful view from the tub of the outside world through a glass wall (which has movable shades if you want privacy). If you get a room facing the strip (which I strongly recommend), make sure it is on a high floor. Having done so, you can luxuriate in your tub and take in the Las Vegas skyline, which is spectacular at night. Mid-week room rates are normally $95 or so, depending upon room type selected and time of year. The hotel casino is brightly lit and does not have the dingy, smoky smell like many Vegas casinos. The sports book is smoke free, although it does not provide free drinks to folks making wagers (the book is run by Cantor Gaming). Restaurants are about a B--Anthony's is your typical Vegas steakhouse, although the happy hour prices on drinks and apps in Anthony's bar is quite a bargain. The Vig Deli is popular with families and serves good food. Food quality in the buffet is quite good and the decor is adequate but not visually striking. The hotel also has a Hash House A Go Go restaurant, the chain that serves outlandish meals that are twice the size of normal portions (although I understand they have smaller portions available for some meals). The hotel's Italian restaurant is pedestrian. The bars and associated servers are friendly and accommodating to visitors and locals alike. There is an excellent Troon Golf-run 36-hole course about 10 minutes away in Sun City Anthem for those so inclined. The course has spectacular views of the Las Vegas Valley and the strip. The overall layout is named Revere (after Paul) and the two courses are (naturally) Lexington and Concord. There is a big outdoor pool area at the hotel, a spa (haven't tried it), and a number of concerts and other live entertainment throughout the year. However, if you want to go shopping, be prepared to drive or take a cab--there is nothing within walking distance of the hotel. With the above caveats about location and shopping, the M is a great off-the-strip alternative for those so inclined.

Room Tip: Ask for a strip-facing room (north facing) on a high floor. Some of the views on the lower floors a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mrmull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

they.penn national gaming ,found out the hard way that customers wont come in las vegas unlike riverboats or stand alones.Studio B buffet has improved to its old self & then some.FYI,best deal is lunch at $15.99.Even better is that its free when you get in more play.

Room Tip: higher floors are really quiet.great amenities plus its like wynn or venetian at a better price.m ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My wife and I were recently brought here by some friends of ours who live in Vegas while we were out on vacation. Simply put- this casino/hotel blows the socks off of any place I've been on the strip! VERY clean, Very friendly and laid out VERY well. The buffet was the best of the trip! I will be sure to go here if I ever make it out Vegas way again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Js11110PSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed here for a business conference. It is at least 15 min ($35-45 cab ride to the strip). My understanding is that the conference chose this location to deter people from skipping lectures for the bright lights of the strip. They were successful as not only is the strip an expensive taxi but the shuttles offered by the hotel are infrequent (every 3 hours or so). There are however fairly frequent shuttles to the airport which was helpful.

While friendly, I did not find the front desk staff particularly helpful. In two instances there was a disconnect between what I was telling them (ex my bags were locked in my former room after a room change) and what they could see in the computer. Instead of trying to figure out a solution their first reaction on both occasions was "well its in the computer so it must be right" instead of "lets try to figure out the discrepancy". I had to speak to the manager to sort things out but this was very time consuming and mistakes like this shouldn't happen at a "4 star" resort.

While wifi is available in the rooms (for a charge) it is not available in the lobby which was inconvenient.

Overall it was a decent stay but I would not highly recommend it to those travelling for pleasure rather than business.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the strip. Its lovely at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastvale, California
Level Contributor
210 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This was our 2nd stay here and its just as nice and new looking as before. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Casino has many different types of machines. Only one or two negative things. One .... We reservered a king size bed but when we went to check in we were told they only had a room with 2 Queens. Its that old ... you have a reservation but you dont really have a reservation trick. Two ... once again the drink servers dont come around often enough. Losing money , left and right, it seems like it shouldnt take a hour to come by. But , having said that , if you dont mind being off the strip , this is quite a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Countrydude4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I had not expected this resport to be in the middle of nowhere. The resort is very nice if you want a more quiet and no smoke visit. I stayed while my husband was on business. There was nothing for me to do except the resort spa and take the shuttle to the strip.
The shuttle schedule is very inconvenient going back and forth only four times a day. There is an airport run about every hour so that was helpful. The spa was excellent although pricey.
Although my comments weren't that great, I would stay there again. I would rent a car next tim and am thinking there will be more to do in that area in the next few years. The staff was very nice and the rooms were nice. The wine bar was fun but super expensive.
I rate this only average for value because of the transportation expenses to and from the strip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 14,419 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 21,622 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Resort Spa Casino

Property: M Resort Spa Casino
Address: 12300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Henderson, NV 89044-9506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#1 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#5 Family Hotel in Henderson
#6 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — M Resort Spa Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Vegas.com and Jetsetter so you can book your M Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Henderson
m Resort Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing