We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The Spa is the Thing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of M Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
M Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Riverton, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The Spa is the Thing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

While staying a M Resort we also enjoyed an afternoon in their delicious Mio Spa on the first or ground level. M Resort is a terrific destination and the spa holds up the reputation of the rest of the hotel. As spas go, it is a bit on the smaller size, which is simply perfect. I don't know if it was the day or the season but there were few guests using the spa while we were there. The entrance/use fee was very reasonable for the quality of ammenities and services available. Everything was new, clean and very well laid out. I enjoy a good spa and this is an excellent one. The attendants were helpful and solicitous without being pushy or overbearning. They frequently asked if there was anything we needed but they also respected our quiet and privacy. They walked that fine line of service very, very well. We came away thoroughly relaxed and commenting next time we're in town, even if we stayed in another hotel it would be worth the drive to the south end of things to avail ourselves of Mio Spa at M Hotel/Resort.

Room Tip: See my review of the hotel, which somehow ended up listed under Monte Carlo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    285
    82
    34
    24
See reviews for
193
476
59
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

M Resort Hotel is one of the better places we've stayed ever and certainly at our top of the list for Las Vegas. It is located at the far, far, far end of the Las Vegas Strip which, if you're looking for a quiet place to relax, is just the right distance from the glitz, glam, glitter and noise of the Strip. The hotel is very nicely appointed and beautifully designed. It is elegant in its simplicity and grand in scale withou being pushy. It is done "just right." The registration desk is easily located and accessible without the usual maze walk through the casio. Not being much of a gambler I really appreciated that. The service help from the front desk to housekeeping were all courteous, helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean and fresh smelling and the beds were great. We had the interesting view on the south side of the hotel that looks out on essentially nothing but empty land. It was fun to sit and watch the desert darken and enjoy the view of a sunset silloutte over the mountains. Delightful. The room was not cheap but this hotel does not tack on that annoying "resort fee" common with hotels on the strip. We will definitely stay here again. Can't say enough good about it. Easy access, open ground level parking and an interesting view of the Las Vegas in the far distance to the north. Winner!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is South of the Las Vegas Strip and is isolated from other casinos.
The room was really nice and luxurious. Check in staff person was really professional though I think that she forgot to provide us with bottled water.
Overall, the hotel is very clean and well worth the money if we are looking for a quieter Las Vegas experience. Plus, the Studio B Buffet is also a great restaurant with a huge variety of ethnic offerings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beagle1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

OK so the hotel itself probably deserves four or five stars. Gorgeous lobby, and awesome rooms.
Buffet was very good as well, long line but price includes beer and wine which is always fun. Casino floor was nice, small but nice.

WHat drags this hotel down is its distance from civilization, and the pool scene. Although it is allegedly only about 10 miles from the strip, it was an $80 (each way) cab ride for us. The "shuttle" system is so random that you wonder if they purposely devised a schedule to make it impossible to actually get to the strip. I like the idea of staying off the strip if you want to avoid the crowds but something like The Palms makes the strip totally accessable whether it's just dinner or a show and totally affordable in terms of cab fare. This was just tooo far.

All that aside, going on the assumption that you're staying at the M because you don't plan to visit the strip at all, the worst part of the experience then would be the pool scene. While the pool area is beautiful, the people...not so much. Apparently they have very good pricing for locals to get into the pool area and I would estimate that when we were there, there were about 50% locals, 50% visitors. I'm in Vegas several times a year and have stayed at many many different hotels and this pool scene had the weirdest vibe I've ever experienced. Seems like a lot of the locals knew eachother and a lot brought kids as well. I have kids & love kids but this was just weird. Something about a guy in a thong speedo roaming around by kids just felt....uncomfortable and I kinda just wanted it all to go away.

To sum up, BEAUTIFUL hotel, AWESOME rooms. If you are going purely to be out in the desert for a little R&R this may be your place. Just be prepared for a weird pool scene and a ride to and from the airport.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a strip view...it was beautiful but was just a reminder of where I wanted to be rathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MCHCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

My first stay here and it was outstanding! Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. I loved the oversized jacuzzi tub with the glass partition that looked out to the room. The dinner buffet was the best $25 I spent. So many choices, and beer and wine was included. The pool was already closed for the season but it looked amazing. The wine cellar was the hidden gem of this property. 160 bottles of wine by the glass! The cellar was like a nightclub with neon purple lights, comfy couches and great music. The spa was so luxurious! I had a fantastic massage and enjoyed the steam room and hot tubs. The cranberry pineapple tea is my new favorite refreshment. The fitness center was clean and well-stocked with water, towels and fruit. I don't have enough good things to say about this resort; I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erzsikeCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great location and besides the beautiful outdoor pool,the Gym is a must visit.Its nice and clean.Free bottled water and fruits.I mean I always get me a banana for the Gym out there its part of the experience.

Room Tip: Their rooms have a great view and mostly sunny.I would choose a higher floor one for less A/C unit n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lebohang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

The M Spa is so AAHH! The staff is friendly and extremely considerate. The spa is beautiful and spotlessly clean. This is a great place to spend a wonderful, relaxing day! And there are discounts for locals.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharit1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,899 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Resort Spa Casino

Property: M Resort Spa Casino
Address: 12300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Henderson, NV 89044-9506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#5 Family Hotel in Henderson
#6 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — M Resort Spa Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your M Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Henderson
m Resort Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing