We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“M is for MARVELOUS!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
M Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2011

The M really is a great place to stay -- the only possible drawback some could have is the location outside Vegas but for us it was a welcome respite from the Strip. The rooms are awesome, beds comfortable, views beautiful. Casino is very nice and has a great sports book, fantastic buffet (for a buffet) and some other nice dining. The Spa was great for my wife -- she went every day! Pool would be fun in warm months. GO TO THE M!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,157 - 1,163 of 1,368 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2011

This place was amazing! They have a Discount for California residents. They have amazing beds they are firm and soft at the same time. They have two pools one small really private pool and a huge one with amazing beds. It was an amazing staycation! I think everyone should stop by there!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quinice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

My second stay here was March 5 - 9, 2011 and I can't wait to go back. The staff is friendly, the ambiance is classy without being pretentious and I haven't had a bad meal, yet. Treated myself to a massage at Spa Mio. Great experience - ask for Karen. Agree with other reviews about the view from Veloce Cibo. Very relaxing and right now cocktails are only $5. A deal that can't be beat!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldly Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

A must see - the view of the city from Veloce Cibo. The resort itself is gorgeous and well done as well. The dining experience at Veloce Cibo could have been better - both the food and service were lacking a bit.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingwurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

We spent a week at the beautiful M Resort (technically located in Henderson, just over the town line). For the past four years we’ve stayed at the Flamingo. Although the Flamingo has one of the best locations going, I’m afraid the poor “old bird” has seen its better days, so we decided to upscale it a little and give the M a go. Without a car we were a little apprehensive about staying so far off the strip, but once we arrived, our apprehension soon disappeared.

The hotel combats its remote location (about a fifteen minute drive from the Strip) by offering a complementary shuttle service to and from the airport, as well as to the Strip (designated drop off/pickup location at the Fashion Show Mall). If you can arrange your flight arrival/departure times to coincide with the hotel’s airport shuttle, this is a great perk, as cab fare to the M is a little steep. Cab fare to the Strip from the resort runs around $40.00 each way, so make sure you pick up a shuttle schedule at the front desk and use it to your advantage.

The M Resort and Casino is absolutely gorgeous; upscale without being pretentious. The décor, in very soothing earth tones, has a casual but elegant feel to it. One of its best features is its awesome swimming pool. The only drawback here is that the pool area has very little shade. So if getting too much sun is a concern, be forewarned; rent a cabana or one of the daybeds with awnings, or be sure to nab one of the very few umbrellas before they are all taken. The pool closes early (7pm). Now I know they went you in the casino gambling and not in the pool swimming, but the pool is so beautiful all lit up at night, it’s a shame they don’t keep it open for a late night dip.

We stayed in a Classic One Bedroom Suite. The suite was a roomy 1,095 sq. ft. and had one of the most comfortable beds I ever slept in. We had a magnificent view of the Strip and surrounding mountains from both the living area and bedroom. Amenities were fantastic; Bose "Wave" sound system, 42" HD LCD flat Screen (both in the living and bedroom), executive office area, high speed Internet and iPod Docking Station and an in room safe that was large enough to stow a laptop computer; very cool.

The spa bathroom (all marble) had plenty of closets and room for hanging cloths, a vanity, double sinks, separate tub and shower, TV, make-up/shaving mirror, hair dryer and superior amenities; soaps, shampoo, conditioner, etc.

The specious living area was tastefully furnished with very sheik leather furniture. This room had a flatscreen TV, a full size conversation bar area and separate powder room; perfect for entertaining. To complete the scene, one entire wall (same in the bedroom) had a floor-to-ceiling window with a spectacular view of the Strip...awesome; especially at night!

The resort was not crowded at all, so we never felt that overwhelming in-your-face atmosphere that some hotels/resorts can have. And the M’s ventilation system must be topnotch as you could hardly smell the stench of cigars and cigarettes when in the casino.

We dined at most of the resort’s restaurants: Baby Cakes (extraordinary patisserie with great gelato), Marinelli's (delicious, authentic, regional Italian cuisine), Terzetto (steaks and seafood), Veloce Cibo (contemporary cuisine with spectacular views of the Las Vegas valley), Vig Deli (made-to-order deli style sandwiches, hand-tossed pizza, etc.), The Oyster Bar (cocktails and hors d’ oeuvres) and Red Cup Café (good breakfast and lunches).

If you visit the M, you have to check out The Hostile Grape. Located in the lower level of the hotel, this very hip wine cellar has over 160 wines to choose from. Here you can sample wines in small pours using the Hostile Grape’s very cool dispensing system. This system uses pre-paid tasting cards that allow guests to sample pours of one, three or five ounces. You don’t have to be a wine connoisseur to enjoy The Hostile Grape, as you can also sample port, whisky and brandy from the dispensing system. There is also a full service bar if you prefer a mixed drink.

In addition to the many gaming options; slots, video and live action poker, race and sports book, high limit salon, the M also offers the a full service salon and barbershop, spa with treatment rooms, sauna, steam and Jacuzzi rooms and a very well equipped fitness center.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TwoOnTheRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

My husband and I love Vegas, we went again this past weekend for Nascar. I had looked up seafood buffet to find out where to go and M Resort kept popping up. When we got to Vegas we found out that we could get a free shuttle to the resort from the Fashion Show mall which was right accross from our hotel. The shuttle only comes four times a day, the two latest are at 6:30 and then returning to the mall at 10:30. We were excited to see the sites off the strip so we decided to check it out, when we got there the hotel was beautiful, very clean looking, lots of action in the casino but the line for the buffet was horrifying! Our plan was to get there, have the buffet and then try out the Angry Grape bar but once we got there we realized we may not even have time for the buffet and we had 3 hours! The lady at the buffet cash register told us from the point we were standing we could expect to wait about 2 hours. She was very accurate, by the time we got in there we had to eat so fast I could only tell you that they have hot and cold crab legs and fried shrimp, I didn't have time to try anything else and I couldn't really enjoy the meal because I was worried that if we missed the shuttle we'd have a very expensive cab ride home. There was wine and beer included with the meal which I would have loved to sit and enjoy and the desserts were pretty good, real vanilla bean creme brulee and the canolli were great, the rest I could take or leave. I would have loved to have a cappucino aswell, but as I said... They have great drink specials while you wait in line if one person waits while the other gets the drinks and they have a great looking sports bar with a killer pizza and beer deal (18" three topper with a jug for $18). We should have gotten the pizza deal and checked out the Angry Grape, next time we'll know that we have to set aside a lot of time. I wouldn't wait that long for the same buffet even if I had the time though, it was good as buffets go but the highlights were the crab legs and shrimp, and when I looked at what we actually ate to get full, we probably only broke even. If we have a car next time we might just stay at the resort and drive to the strip, it looled like a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hermakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We stayed two nights here recently and I have to say, this was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. The hotel was clean, modern, and had extraordinary features such as electric window shades, seperate tub and shower, a TV built into the mirror in the bathroom, etc. Eat at the Hash A Go Go restaurant and plan on sharing one entree as they are HUGE!!! Thanks to the management and staff for making the M resort a memorable experience. Thanks for being off the beaten path also.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gowestman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#39 of 264 in Las Vegas
5,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Resort Spa Casino

Address: 12300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Henderson, NV 89044-9506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#5 Family Hotel in Henderson
#6 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $154 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — M Resort Spa Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your M Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Henderson
m Resort Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing