We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel, good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 Marks St, Henderson, NV 89014-6669   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“New hotel, good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is new, clean, and close to shopping and Casino's in Henderson. The breakfast was good. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The pool looked nice and there was a nice patio outside where you could eat or just visit. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhawks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    80
    21
    10
    9
See reviews for
101
113
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

If you are not fond of staying in the city centre then Henderson on the southeastern side of the city is a great option.
I was very impressed with the service from making a reservation and checking in the next day (both with Tasia) and then a request for pool towels and travel information, the staff were great.
Full breakfast options available from cereals, fresh fruit,juices, make yourself waffles,toast etc scrambled eggs, cold boiled eggs. It was memorial day weekend so pretty busy but mostly the kitchen staff kept up with the demand.
Rooms are spacious with 2 queen beds, tv,microwave,coffee maker, good air con & bathroom.
The pool area is small but it was not crowded when I used it & water was sparkling clean and enough chairs to sit on, change rooms, outside shower.
Thoroughly recommended. We have been staying in hotels for 3 weeks and this is one of the best of our trip.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyJo_Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, IL
Level Contributor
188 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Henderson a year or so ago, and returned this trip. We were just using Las Vegas as a location to fly in to visit local National Parks. So we got in late at the airport and headed over in our rental car. We had an upper floor room - the elevator is a bit slow (I think there is a second elevator down the hall). The room was very clean and everything was perfect. A couch area, and a king bed. The bathroom shower was nice with good pressure and hot water.

In the morning, the breakfast area was clean and well stocked. It was busy and we were impressed with the woman who was keeping up with the demand.

The pool area looked nice, but we didn't have a chance to use it.

Whether stoping in for a night...or staying a couple days...we will return again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warrenville111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortHendersonNV, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Warrenville111

I am glad that you returned to our property during your trip. It is great to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites. Thank you for posting this nice review on our property and I hope next time you will have the chance to stay longer and enjoy all the amenities we provide. We appreciate your business and, please, come and stay with us again.

Thank You!

Stephanie Lucero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

After having a terrible 8 hour stay at a different hotel chain, my fiance and I checked out at 11pm and arrived at the Comfort Inn in Henderson, NV around midnight. We had called upon checking out of the other hotel and the person at the Comfort Inn front desk, I believe her name is Monica, was extremely helpful in assisting us. We were welcomed with open arms when we showed up at midnight. We were given a discount, which was so helpful since the previous hotel we were in made us pay full price even though we left disgusted at 11pm and didn't stay the night. Well, moving on, we got there and it was so nice and quiet, the rooms were clean, anything we asked for assistance with was taken care of. They did not have a room available with 1 king bed, so we had to settle for 2 queens which was fine, and were told to come down before 2pm the next day if we wanted to switch to a room with 1 king. I came down the next afternoon and the person at the desk that time, named Chris (hope I spelled it right), was also extremely helpful. I asked if there was a 1 king bed room available on the same floor we were in so we wouldn't have to drag our luggage so far. He immediately had someone go check to make sure there was a clean room, and we switched to a perfect room just down the hall. I didn't get a chance to go in the pool, but my window was facing it and it looked extremely clean, just as the rest of the hotel. We got great sleep, enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, and were able to relax. We were able to control the temperature in our room as well which was a plus. Overall, this Comfort Inn was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryll B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortHendersonNV, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Sheryll B,

Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will also make sure to share you kind comment with Monica & Chris. We look forward to welcoming you both back to our hotel in the near future, so you can enjoy a relaxing day out at our refreshing waterfall pool.

Thank you!

Stephanie Lucero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here as my training was in the conference room, Stayed 6 nights.
Got in a tad early and requested a 1st floor room, none available so i advised I would wait. Shortly the room came available and I was checked in.
Business center had 2 computers and a printer available, the pool looked refreshing but never got a chance to give it a shot. Fitness center had equipment to use as well. What shocked me was how tall the bathroom vanity was in my room, as I am a tad short I had some troubles with a 4 foot tall cabinet. Did not appear to be any exhaust fan in the restroom so had to keep the door propped open after a shower to rid the place of moisture. Tv Channels lacking as well. WIFI in the room was very good and no complaints, will return again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rambrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The night desk person went out of their way to make our registration experience special. The hotel and the rooms were clean. Staying at this place reminds me of an old Avis theme, "we're number two so we try harder". The result is a very nice stay in a newer hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NWPILOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We used this hotel on the first and last night's stay on a recent hoilday in the USA and found it to be a well run and extremely clean hotel and the staff are extremely helpfull in arranging such things as free shuttle service to the airport or car hire collection.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear left hand side on the top floor are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
4.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Las Vegas/henderson
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
Address: 475 Marks St, Henderson, NV 89014-6669
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Henderson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#13 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Henderson
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson Hotel Henderson
Comfort Inn Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing