We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Oasis In the Desert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
America's Best Inn Hawthorne
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hawthorne
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Hawthorne is a sad little place in the middle of nowhere but America's Best Inn is a lovely "find" in the desert. Wonderful Inn Keepers have built and maintained this motel with pride. Clean, freshly painted, good beds, frig/freezer and microwave in every room. I think some may have effeciency units.

This same couple owns "The Monarch" down the street, which is a step down, but probably also fine to try.

They have coffee and rolls and juice in the morning and these are pretty ordinary. Other than that, it's great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 88 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

The motel is situated on the east side of town (Hawthorne feels like a ghost town...lots and lots of closed stores and no one on the streets). The rooms were very good, quite roomy and felt clean. My only problem was the high price of the room ($90 for the two of us when we were there). Considering the sorry state of Hawthorne, I felt the price should have been much lower. Perhaps they are the only decent place to stay in Hawthorne and can get away with it.

Be forwarned if you are an early riser...their continental breakfast doesn't start until 7 AM!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogerdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Pleasantly surprised by America's Best Inn Hawthorne. Great room -- good bed & bath; very clean, quiet and well appointed. The property is nicely maintained. Probably the best motel in town. Sweet roll and coffee only in the morning but there is a restaurant in town that serves breakfast. Would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenBear72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were so disappointed in the hotel we stayed in on our way south through Hawthorne but coming home? We found THIS place and it was wonderful! Rooms are lovely, large, numerous amenities such as free WiFi, fridge, microwave, CLEAN CUPS and plenty of plug-ins Just a joy after our horrible experience in the "filthy" Lodge hotel. Extremely polite, well spoken employee at the counter to check us in, and they had numerous non-smoking rooms. This is a great place to stay! Well worth the extra cost for such a clean, safe place.

Room Tip: We had a corner room facing the west. Very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This property is an older motel that is modernized and kept in very good condition. Check in was efficient and friendly. The room was very clean and the bed quite comfortable. Wifi worked well. The guest laundry was convenient and easy to access.

And when I checked out I was specifically asked how everything was in a way that sounded quite genuine. I was impressed and would return to this property on any return trip to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

If you're traveling through Hawthorne Nevada and want a good nights sleep, friendly service, hot water, comfortable bed, AC and very good WiFi (Free), this is the place to stay among several others that just doesn't have the fresh look as this one does. It was recently renovated and the owners are proud to have accomplished what they set out to do to make this perhaps the #1 hotel here to stay. The rooms are very nice, they have a small microwave and refrigerator. Price is a little on the high side than others but well worth it. Parking is plentiful and the area is safe. Be careful though of your speed coming through town because the local sheiriff's are out watching you. All and all, it was a very pleasent place to stay for our 3 days. while on business.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are great. I prefer them over the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronnie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

There's nothing better than staying in a new or remodeled hotel. It was very clean and functional. I liked that I didnt have to play hide-and-go-seek to find a power plug!++ Other hotels in the area appear a little sketchy so we were pleasantly surprised.

Pros:
Clean, well appointed rooms
Friendly service
Good showers and towels (always important to me)
37" flat screen tv

Cons:
A little more pricey than the other hotels
Beds are a little stiff (but when are the beds ever that great?)
Wifi a little weak for my liking (.5-1mb/sec) maybe better at different times

I recommend it if you stay in the area and don't mind paying slightly more. Plus, check out Old School Pizza down the street. Killer pizza!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tconk40554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to America's Best Inn Hawthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn Hawthorne

Address: 1402 E 5th St, Hawthorne, NV 89415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range: $110 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inn Hawthorne 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has just recently been remodeled with Flat Screen TV's. Please note: we no longer have a pool or a spa. Our breakfast is a continental breakfast that consists of coffee, tea, Juice and pastry. We have a self-serve laundromat facility on site with coin operated machines for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your America's Best Inn Hawthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing