We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Goodsprings
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Pioneer Saloon
from $148.99
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $149.89
More Info
from $399.00
More Info
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
173
66
23
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
173
66
23
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clark gable ghost burger plane crash bullet holes old west carol lombard ghost hunt ghost town lots of history ghost tour las vegas amazing history step back in time great place to visit worth the trip t shirts nv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a must see Saloon if you want to feel like stepping back into the Old West. This Saloon was built in 1913 and has an amazing history steeped in shootouts and Hollywood tragedies.
We ordered burgers and thoroughly enjoyed what we were served. The patty was larger than the bun and it was dripping with sauce! Next door to the Saloon is a little store where you can buy t-shirts, history books or walking tour maps of the town of Goodsprings. We hear the town of 200 and the Saloon is haunted if you dare to visit!-

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank richardhA9897ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit out to The Pioneer. Easy drive from Vegas. It was exactly what you'd expect... an original Saloon that's been around the block with a lot of memories and stories. But it also stays current by offering live music, events, tours and great food. We had tacos and a quesadilla and both were excellent. We're are outside on the patio to listen to music. I found the cats hanging around to be charming and shared some quesadilla with them. Our waiter was awesome and checked on us numerous times. The only downfall was that a former employee had written a bookabout the Saloon and he read passages from it which was great but it went on a little too long when we really wanted to hear music. If you really enjoy authenticity, this is a place to visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019

What a great place to head out to for breakfast...well they serve other meals as well but my experience was going there for breakfast. Your so physically close to Las Vegas, but so far away from the bling of Vegas when you step into the Pioneer. Greeted by some authentic cowboys and cowgirls, you step into a iconic space full of photos and instantly you feel like you have been transported back in time to the real "wild west". The food is great, the service excellent and while you are waiting for your food or just sitting around talking afterwards, you can step up to the massively cool bar or walk around and check out the historic pictures adorning all the walls. Truly an original western saloon that has not been created, but rather preserved. New owners bought the place about three years ago and are working hard to maintain the authenticity of a true Nevadan gem. Check it out....step away from the bling and into the real Nevada.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

We were ahead of schedule getting to vegas and decided to make the drive to Goodsprings. I am a huge Fallout video game nut and had to see it. The bartender was fantastic and the local beer and food were incredible and massive portions. I went for the fallout lore and never realized how much history is in that town until we went. If you are in vegas for a few days, do yourself a favor and check it out.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank BeardedTraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

The Saloon is a great place to vist and also eat next door (great food btw). The town is small and has some interesting and older houses. In the Saloon you do feel a vibe and there are things that happen. Ghost Hunting here will turn up results if you respect the place so don't do a "Ghost Adventures".

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank hdn2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews