We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OH MY GOSH!!!”
Review of Genoa Country Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Genoa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Genoa Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Genoa B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Genoa the town was a new thing for me... outside the city, far away from everything else. But I would come back here in a minute!

Genoa Country Inn did it for me... the room was super big, the balcony was a plus, and the cleanliness was amazing. And what can I say about the ice room - where everything you need (think iron and board, trash liners, air fresheners, etc) was organized so neatly.

I was surprised to know that the room cost less than a hundred dollars!!!

Don't think twice... just go and make a booking!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JustJulie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Genoa Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 27 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We love the town of Genoa. This was our third visit in four years and hope to return again soon. Genoa Country Inn is run by two brothers, Aaron and Nick. They are so helpful, friendly and just plain nice guys! The hotel met all our needs. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed, nice TV, great bathroom, and comfortable chairs for the balcony. It is a great place to relax. If you are in the mood for a little exercise there is a very nice trail to hike. We parked our car Sunday afternoon and didn't move it until Tuesday checkout. Remember to visit Nevada's oldest "Thirst Parlor" down the street from the Inn. Good food is available in town, too, along with nice, friendly people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Camille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed a Country Inn for two nights over the 4th of July for the town's annual "Pops in the Park" across the street with the Reno Philharmonic Symphony. For less than 100.00 per night, this hotel is really great. We had an upstairs room with a balcony. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony with wine overlooking at the activity at the park, the mountains, and main street. The room itself is spotless, large, and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the "kitchenette" area- sink, small refrigerator, drawers. The Carson Valley is beautiful, the history in the town interesting, and there are several good dining options in the area (La Ferme across the street from the Hotel is not to be missed!) It is a wonderful weekend getaway-- 30 minutes from Tahoe and 2 hours from Sacramento. We love riding our bikes in the Valley. The Inn is a great value!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the second floor end with a nice balcony overlooking the main street and park.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christinelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Good Hotel. Good shower, comfortable bed, spacious and well decorated room. If you're looking for an upscale Hyatt or Marriott, this place isn't for you. If you're looking for a good small hotel, this is the place.

My wife and I like staying at many of the chain hotels. We prefer to stay in hotels like this one. Not a chain, either family run or run by one or a few people. These small hotels shine because the people who run them show pride in ownership, even in the small little details.

Our room had many of the amenities of larger hotels... Microwave, fridge, coffee machine with a small sink next to it in the room. It didn't have a pool, spa, or restaurant.

The hotel is located in a small friendly town that has good eating establishments within walking distance or a short drive. And... Two great golf courses a few minutes away.

It was a great place to stay, and we'd stay here again in a minute

Room Tip: We liked the balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Central Nevada
12
Reviewed October 2, 2004

We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay! The room was immaculate and very comfortable, and our hosts were delightful people! The scenery was beautiful, & the deer walking through town just added to the peaceful feeling Genoa envokes. We've found a new favorite place to stay.

Thank you!!!!!!!!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2004

This hotel is like a glorified motel six. The rooms are sparse with very little personality.
We had to ask for glasses and were provided two towels for two nights stay.
There was such a party upstairs on Friday night, I almost called the police. It went on until 4:30Am.
I have a difficult time believing management did not hear the noise.
At 150.00 per night, it was absolutely not worth the price. They are trying to pass themselves as a B&B, but don't come close.
regretfully,
Linda

4  Thank redhawk1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genoacountryinn, Owner at Genoa Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

This review is for the hotel when it was The Legend country Inn which was closed in 2010
and now is reopened as Genoa Country Inn and under new management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lodi, CA
12
Reviewed April 8, 2003

Recommened web site ..., too!. Great place, so quiet and the smells from the bakery are terrrific! Slept like a baby after a long day Skiing and Golfing. I will return! They have a great web site too! Family told us and we love it!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genoa
1.8 mi away
1862 David Walley's Hot Springs Resort and Spa
5.4 mi away
Carson Valley Inn
Carson Valley Inn
#1 of 3 in Minden
243 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Minden
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden
6.9 mi away
Historian Inn
Historian Inn
#5 of 6 in Gardnerville
87 reviews
5.4 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Genoa Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Genoa Country Inn

Address: 2292 Main St., Genoa, NV 89411
Location: United States > Nevada > Genoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Genoa
Price Range: $89 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 Room Inn in Historic Genoa Nevada. We Offer Luxury Rooms, In Room Coffee, Microwaves, Refrigerator, 32" flat Screen T.V.'s and Wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Genoa
Genoa Country Inn Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing