We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and friendly place to eat”
Review of Ironhorse Cantina - CLOSED

Ironhorse Cantina
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: This ia a great little roadside Cantina on the ridge above Topaz Lake in Nevada. Tex-Mex is the focus
Restaurant details
Description: This ia a great little roadside Cantina on the ridge above Topaz Lake in Nevada. Tex-Mex is the focus
Quincy, CA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun and friendly place to eat”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Good food, friendly staff, a little "off" beat, which is really a compliment. The prices are very reasonable and the martinis are well made. Bonappetit!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LocustTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Lunch Spot!!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a great place to stop in Topaz!!!, my family and I decided to go for lunch at Topaz lake and try something new. We would come back again that's all I can say, the food was great and the stuff was very friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
2 reviews
“Hungry go here!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Exelent food and great friendly service! When your out on the road it's nice to have a good place to stop. Food is great service is great and the view of the lake is wonderful! What more can you ask for!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
2 reviews
“Great food! great service! A great view of the lake!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Got to stop evey time! Have a Jiffy Burger the best! It is a must when going down Hwy 395. I promise it is a trat! So make sure you all stop and get a Jiffy Burger for the road!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best burger in my life!”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We found this little gem, near closing time, on a cold Sunday evening. The welcomed us and cooked us the perfect roadside meal. The fresh make alloi sauce and buns made this the tastiest burger I have eaten. Combine that with the amicable service and care, and it was a delightful dinner.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ValleyVineyardGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ironhorse Cantina also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing