We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Gardnerville Topaz Lake
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Gardnerville
Reviewed February 3, 2009

Topaz Lodge is a small, older property that is on Topaz Lake with an attached RV park. Been there several times and enjoyed our stay each time. Very inexpensive in winter, very busy in July. Rooms have been very clean each stay, food is okay to good. Great Burger. Laid back casino with a very friendly staff, this place is kind of a throw back from a couple of decades ago. Dont expect the frills and certainly not the size you find at the more expensive hotel/casinos in Tahoe which is pretty close. Especially nice, friendly place to stay after a long drive. They take pets for a small fee and keep them pretty much all in the third lodge furthest away from the casino.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 484 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2008

My husband and I love this place. When we have overflow guests at our cabin, this is where we put them. The rooms are inexpensive, clean - not fancy - and comfortable. The Lodge is convenient to the lake where the fishing is superb. We like to eat at the coffee shop restaurant which has a view of the lake. It's a comfortable, inexpensive oasis in the sagebrush ocean where a family can stay, fish, and the adults can play at night.

  • Stayed: July 2004, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tne_Yakima_Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

We were looking for a hotel/casino near Yosemite. We found Topaz Lodge online. The place is not as good as their website makes them look. I called the reservation desk to confirm the restaurant was open “24/7” and was told that it was but upon arrival found the restaurant closes weekdays at 11:00 PM. The card tables are not open all night, the craps table was never open, and the drink service was very slow. There is no other casino or restaurant around for several miles. Our room was simple but reasonably clean, there was a hair on our bathroom countertop upon checking in. Our room was in the third building down from the casino and pool so be careful where your reservation is unless you like long walks. The staff and card dealers were very nice though.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bignastysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2007

This Loadge is very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have the casino near the rooms and a small store also. Its great if you have kids because you dont have to walk through the casino to get to your room. In the casino there is an arcade and a resturant that has home style cooking. All rooms over look Topaz Lake. They also have a small playground for children.
The only thing is you have to call the loadge for reservations you cant as of then reserve online.
The price is great also of the 2 times I stayed I have not paid more then 30 a night.

Stayed: February 2007
1  Thank tiggersai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 910marlenep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onova2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardnerville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardnerville
368 reviews
21.6 mi away
Carson Valley Inn
Carson Valley Inn
#1 of 3 in Minden
254 reviews
22 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Historian Inn
Historian Inn
#3 of 6 in Gardnerville
99 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gardnerville Topaz Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gardnerville Topaz Lake

Address: 1979 US Highway 395 S, Gardnerville, NV 89410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Gardnerville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Gardnerville
Price Range: $76 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gardnerville Topaz Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Gardnerville Topaz Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing