We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodations. W e like staying as far away from...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Gardnerville Topaz Lake
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Gardnerville
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good accommodations. W e like staying as far away from casino so we don't hear the generators. Swimming pool needs to be cleaned....could not go swimming.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Gardnerville Topaz Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 449 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

For the money, there should be a coffee maker in the room, as well a a little refrigerator. These are always at the Super 8's we have stayed at in the past. Trying to get a cup of coffee to bring to your room, I was told I would be charged $2.25 each for a small cup. Well, I went to the General Store instead. The employees were great, all very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
West Point
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were recently visiting your property to have a Memorial service for our father who was a frequent visitor of Topaz Lake to fish. The front desk clerk Christine was awesome!! From the first call I made to see about blocking rooms for all our family to the end of our visit Christine was very helpful. The restaurants were very good and the casino staff were very friendly. Thank you for making a sad trip enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Apple Valley
1
Reviewed August 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GSHeck
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardnerville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardnerville
351 reviews
21.5 mi away
Carson Valley Inn
Carson Valley Inn
#1 of 3 in Minden
243 reviews
22.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Minden
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Historian Inn
Historian Inn
#5 of 6 in Gardnerville
87 reviews
22.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden
10.2 mi away
Meadow cliff Lodge & Coleville KOA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gardnerville Topaz Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gardnerville Topaz Lake

Address: 1979 US Highway 395 S, Gardnerville, NV 89410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Gardnerville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Gardnerville
Price Range: $79 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gardnerville Topaz Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Gardnerville Topaz Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing