We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs up grade”
Review of Super 8 Fernley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fernley
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Fernley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 282 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kearney D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ghostrider189er
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Not only was the room old and dusty... the coffee pot was not emptied from the previous user.
We were so road weary that we stopped at the first available place in town. The staff was friendly enough but the room was awful. Had we not been so tired we would have switched. They did have a pool on the premises but we did not use it. The rooms are overpriced and they did not give us our AAA discount. When we checked out we again questioned why no discount but the desk clerk was unable to do anything about it. Pass this place by and drive to Reno!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernley
0.2 mi away
Best Western Fernley Inn
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Fernley
206 reviews
24.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Super 8 Fallon
Super 8 Fallon
#5 of 8 in Fallon
255 reviews
24.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Fallon Naval Air Station
24.8 mi away
Best Western Fallon Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fernley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fernley

Address: 1350 Newlands Dr W, Fernley, NV 89408-9600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Price Range: $74 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fernley 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP !!! Our AAA-rated Super 8 Fernley hotel is a convenient stop along the road. Located off Interstate 80 in the heart of the Nevada frontier, our hotel offers easy access to Reno, Carson City, South Shore Lake Tahoe and Casinos. Also near new Tesla Plant. Every room in our Super 8 hotel has a microwave, refrigerator, Flat Screen TV, well-lit room and coffee maker to make you feel at home. Free Parking and Truck parking Available. Start your day on the right foot with free SuperStart Breakfast, including waffles and eggs, then access free Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel or connect to the office in our free business center. Our Super 8 hotel features indoor heated pool. Get a boost no matter how early your day begins with 24-hour fresh coffee. Non-smoking and Smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly Fernley, NV, hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Take a chance and have fun with the games at Silverado Casino, located next door to our Fernley hotel. Nearby Frontier Fun Center is great for a family outing, with bowling, video games and more. Satisfy your need for speed at Reno - Fernley Raceway, featuring 10 different configurations of its four-mile road course, the longest in the West. Explore the area with a day trip to Reno or have a blast at Wild Island Family Adventure Park, less than one hour from our Fernley hotel. DINING OPTIONS Enjoy home-style breakfasts and burgers at Jake's Restaurant, next door to our Fernley hotel in the Silverado Casino. If you need a quick bite after a long day on the road, fast-food restaurants like KFC, Burger King and Taco Bell are close by. Black Bear Diner, less than one mile away, offers classic American comfort food. Nearby Pizza Factory serves pizzas, subs and calzones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fernley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fernley
Fernley Super Eight
Fernley Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing