We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fernley Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Fernley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fernley
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Santa Rosa
1 review
“Fernley Super 8”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We always stay here when we travel through this area. Have always been happy with the service and room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    57
    59
    44
    37
See reviews for
97
57
44
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hill City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here when broke down and waiting for repairs. Jakes resturant in the casino next door was good. They were good to let us have a later checkout time while waiting for our parts to arrive. No problem to have our dogs. Good bed, clean room. The shower did run hot and cold to the extreme but that is the only complaint.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAHRUMP
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We picked this hotel not only for the great price but because of the continental breakfast and the free WiFi. While it was cheaper then the other local hotels, on my next visit to Fernley I will pay the extra money. The room was not clean, the tub was stainde so bad I made my 4 year old take a shower instead of a bath. There was trash on the floor (which means they did not vacuum), and the TV was dusty. There was NO weather stip on the door, you could feel the outside COLD air, the noise was LOUD, and the door did not feel secure when shut. The breakfast was a joke....there was 2 choices of cold cereal, stale packaged cinnamon rolls, white bread, and apples. Both mornings we were there they ran out of food. I will not stay here ever again, nor will I refer others to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bolling3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fernley hotels

Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

It's one thing if a property is old and clean, but this property is dirty and in need of a remodel. It looked like years of old dirt behind the refrigerator. Definitely not a bargain . I would not stay here again. The only thing it's got going for it is the employees and it's location close to the freeway. Super 8 is typically my go to hotel, but not after this experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SignLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernley
0.2 mi away
Best Western Fernley Inn
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Fernley
201 reviews
25.0 mi away
Super 8 Fallon
Super 8 Fallon
#5 of 8 in Fallon
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon
24.8 mi away
Best Western Fallon Inn & Suites
24.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Fallon Naval Air Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fernley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fernley

Property: Super 8 Fernley
Address: 1350 Newlands Dr W, Fernley, NV 89408-9600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fernley 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP !!! Our AAA-rated Super 8 Fernley hotel is a convenient stop along the road. Located off Interstate 80 in the heart of the Nevada frontier, our hotel offers easy access to Reno, Carson City, South Shore Lake Tahoe and Casinos. Also near new Tesla Plant. Every room in our Super 8 hotel has a microwave, refrigerator, Flat Screen TV, well-lit room and coffee maker to make you feel at home. Free Parking and Truck parking Available. Start your day on the right foot with free SuperStart Breakfast, including waffles and eggs, then access free Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel or connect to the office in our free business center. Our Super 8 hotel features indoor heated pool. Get a boost no matter how early your day begins with 24-hour fresh coffee. Non-smoking and Smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly Fernley, NV, hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Take a chance and have fun with the games at Silverado Casino, located next door to our Fernley hotel. Nearby Frontier Fun Center is great for a family outing, with bowling, video games and more. Satisfy your need for speed at Reno - Fernley Raceway, featuring 10 different configurations of its four-mile road course, the longest in the West. Explore the area with a day trip to Reno or have a blast at Wild Island Family Adventure Park, less than one hour from our Fernley hotel. DINING OPTIONS Enjoy home-style breakfasts and burgers at Jake's Restaurant, next door to our Fernley hotel in the Silverado Casino. If you need a quick bite after a long day on the road, fast-food restaurants like KFC, Burger King and Taco Bell are close by. Black Bear Diner, less than one mile away, offers classic American comfort food. Nearby Pizza Factory serves pizzas, subs and calzones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fernley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fernley
Fernley Super Eight
Fernley Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing