We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$169
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$103
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon(Fallon)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
84
103
61
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
103
61
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanyogurtstaff was very friendly and helpfulplace to staywe've stayedeasy accessnon smokingwalmartferniemotelrenonevadapetsstarbuckscasino
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 291 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

I was incredible grossed out with my experience at this hotel. I got to this hotel and unpacked all of my stuff. I went into the bathroom and there were dirty red men's under ware on the floor. In addition, I found crumbs and a dead bug in the sheets. I took photos of all of the items and went to the front desk to have someone come clean and she advised that she was the only person there and couldn't leave the front desk. She did provide me with another set of sheets so that I could change me own bed. I was so exhausted that I went back to my room, changed the sheets ( trying not to touch anything as I felt grossed out), and tried to get to sleep. On top of everything else, the air conditioner struggled loudly as it attempted ( in vain) to blow something other than hot air.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dezeraye2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear dezeraye2017:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business.

Again, I do apologize for all of the mishaps. I did give you a full refund yesterday as I stated. I have gone over the items with the housekeeper. Also, we are having a meeting with all of the housekeeping department.

Please accept our sincere apology.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

A perfectly acceptable, dog-friendly hotel in a stop-over town near the California border and Reno that has a Starbucks, Wendy's and other good road food options for travelers who would prefer not to stop in Elko or Winnemucca.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Justine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Justine F:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your businesness.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you travel through the Fernley area.

Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

The Best Western in Fernley is a very reliable place to stay. It is very clean, with comfortable beds and the usual Best Western breakfast. Importantly for the summer months, the air conditioning is very good. Even arriving after midnight, I always find the staff pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Martha D:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn again. We appreciate your continued business.

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Hope you had a great trip!

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Good Place to Stay. Fair price for the room. We stay at Best Western whenever possible and we much appreciate the government rate offered to military retirees such as myself. This trip was on business and is the first to this particular location. Recommended..

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Robert L:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business.

Thank you for the kind words about the property and we appreciate that you would recommend us.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Wonderful people and great pet experience! Staff was more than willing to go out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and that our pets were happy! Good location and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with pets!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank skipper1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Skipper 1295:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words.

We hope to see you the next time you travel through the Fernley area.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews