We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$179
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$103
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon(Fallon)(Great Value!)
$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$214
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
84
103
61
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
103
61
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanyogurtstaff was very friendly and helpfulplace to staywe've stayedeasy accessnon smokingwalmartferniemotelrenonevadapetsstarbuckscasino
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 291 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Good Place to Stay. Fair price for the room. We stay at Best Western whenever possible and we much appreciate the government rate offered to military retirees such as myself. This trip was on business and is the first to this particular location. Recommended..

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Robert L:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business.

Thank you for the kind words about the property and we appreciate that you would recommend us.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Wonderful people and great pet experience! Staff was more than willing to go out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and that our pets were happy! Good location and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with pets!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank skipper1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Skipper 1295:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words.

We hope to see you the next time you travel through the Fernley area.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

The rooms were quiet and clean. Breakfast was good with a good selection breakfast items to choose from. Very easy access on and off the interstate. Staff was helpful and friendly. Only problem someone set our room cooler to 50F before we arrive so room was very cold when we arrive, this was easily corrected.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Robert M:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business.

Your comments are appreciated and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time you travel through the Fernley area.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

After this stay, where virtually everything was horrible from shower heads to cleanliness to exterior acceptability, we decided to never again stay at a BW. Maybe a Plus or Premier if that is all that is open at our destination, but never a 2 star.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank U7974VSedwardk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear U7974VSedwardk:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to know what problems you had.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

I was impressed with the quality of the staff. I had to cancel my first reservation, did so after the deadline, and they refunded my money anyways. I re-booked. The staff was super friendly, talkative. One employee went out of her way to bring me plastic bowls for my pet the day I was checking out -I had adopted a kitten traveling with me on the way home. The town seems industrial, but, the hotel is nearby a lot of places to eat, gas stations and was decent. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. The decor could be updated, a bit worn, but everything in the room was in working order.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 452gabriellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear 452gabriellet:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business.

I am glad to hear you were impressed with the staff. Our drapes were just recently renovated.

Again, thank your for your business.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews