We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay if you have to stay in Fernley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Fernley Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Spent the night at the BW Fernley Inn, As we could not get into the Fallon Holiday inn and was glad I did. It was clean the room was big and had great parking. It has an indoor pool and is across the street from Walmart. They also have an RV park in the back so if you are in your RV you can stay there. Full hookups and all. The staff was friendly and helpful with quick check in and outs. Breakfast well not so good standard BW breakfast with cereal you make waffles and thawed out muffins. They did not have any fresh fruit though. The scrambled eggs looked burnt and not worth trying. Would I stay here again? Yes and I would recommend it for anyone having to stay in the area. No restaurant on property but some within walking distance.

Room Tip: in summer it would be best to ask for room on back side as the front side faces west and will be qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Ron:

Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. I would like to apologize about the eggs. That is not the norm. We also have fresh apples ( might not have seen them). Thank you for all the nice comments and we look forward to seeing you again. If there is any think we can do please to not hesitate to call upon us. See you next trip!!

Sincerely,


Lisa Ketner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 268 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

I would stay here again if I were in the area. It is very conveniently located and in a scenic location, The breakfast was one of the best i have had in a motel with made to order omelettes and a very good selection of other items.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BobDroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Droke:

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We look forward to you coming to Fernley again. Once again, thank you and we look forward to your next trip.

Sincerely,


Lisa Ketner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Poor food at the breakfast bar. Desk clerk seemed not to care about what I said referring to previous stays at the same hotel. I feel that I was over charged, and treated unfairly, compared to other times I have stayed there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Steven:

I would first of all like to thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. I have looked at your comments on this and on Best Western. It seems that you felt you were treated unfairly due to the rate. Your last stay (that was listed under your name) was on 6/17/2010. You paid the government/military rate and paid cash plus a $100 deposit. The deposit on cash paying rooms has been in effect for many years here. When you stayed on 9/13/13 and you paid the AARP rate not the government rate. The AARP rate is a 10% discount and the government rate is the actual per diem rate for the state. Also, just to let you know we pride ourselfs on our breakfast. We get many compliments on it. We do use fresh eggs, not powered and our gravy is a high end gravy. I apologize that the breakfast attendant may have over cooked the biscuits but if you would have let her know she would have exchanged them for you. It would have only taken a matter of minutes due to the biscuits just having to be heated. Please let us know when you will be coming through Fernley again and we will be happy to take care of you.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This motel was easy to find and across the street from Walmart. There is a KFC within walking distance. The outside is neat and maintained. The staff was very helpful. Our room was clean, large, and had a loveseat, 2 chairs, a desk, and a 2nd table. Microwave and refrigerator in room. 40+ TV channels. Good internet service. There was 1 luggage rack and the vanity was large enough for our 2nd suitcase. The bathroom was small and the tub was very difficult to turn on. AC was relatively quiet. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear MNroadtripper66:

Thank you for your comments on our property. We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with the Best Western Fernley Inn on your next trip through Fernley. If there is any thing we can help you with please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you again and have a great trip.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I travel with small dog - so need to stay in animal friendly hotel - not knowing how far I will drive I usually do not have reservations ahead of time - so a couple of times the pet friendly rooms were already booked and I had to go elsewhere - was disappointed because I prefer Best Western and what they have to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Personal:

Thank you for your kind comments! I am glad to hear that you got a room with us this trip. Please let us know the next time you are stopping through the area. We look forward to seeing you and your pet!!

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Clean rooms, helpful staff. If you don't have in your room what you thought you should, they WILL do their best to accommodate. Staff is helpful & very approachable. Pool towels are at the front desk. The spa was perfect and the pool was large. The ppol room is neat because it's completely screened in to help keep flies out & your little ones in. Breakfast was adequate. Always had staples such as breads, muffins, cereal (both hot & cold) Coffee (the juice machine was broken). Apples were the only fruit choice available, but Walmart is conveniently located across the street for more options. I was able to pick up some bananas & cheese sticks which I kept in the fridge. The fridge worked GREAT!!! It kept my water bottles frozen on the top shelf & kept the cheese sticks cold in the door. Very close to freeway access & the Silverado Casino is less than a 1/2 mile away & open all night

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank your for your comments on our property! We appreciate your business and hope the next time you come through Fernley NV you will stay with us again! Please let us know if there is any thing we can do for you!! Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This motel/hotel outside Reno is, at $104 for double room, value for money.
Pluses: swimming pool, open 9 AM to 10 PM, good connectivity in rooms, friendly staffers, microwave and fridge in room; flat screen TV, good if somewhat noisy A-C.

Minuses: no lunch or dinner on the grounds. Alternatives: Silverado and fast food joints within easy driving distance; food delivery from several local eateries.
The breakfast is free, nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: For pool users, ask for rooms close to the pool entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank constanttraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks about our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We would hope that the next time you come through Fernley you will stay with us at the Best Western. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernley
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Fernley
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Fernley
Super 8 Fernley
#3 of 4 in Fernley
294 reviews
24.7 mi away
Best Western Fallon Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Fallon Naval Air Station
24.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon
24.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fernley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fernley Inn

Address: 1405 Newlands Dr E, Fernley, NV 89408-8907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Price Range: $81 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fernley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off interstate 80 on exit 48. We are directly across the street from the Walmart. Our convenient location has several restaurants and a casino within walking distance. Our friendly staff look forward to hosting you and your family while you are in the Fernley area. We have 66 clean and comfortable rooms. We also have a great swimming pool (seasonal May through September). Bring the kids and let them enjoy themselves. We also are a pet friendly hotel with specific pet friendly rooms. We also offer a wonderful breakfast to get you started in the morning. It offers eggs, sausage or bacon, make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy plus many other items. We look forward to seeing you soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Fernley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernley Hotel Fernley
Fernley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing