We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Fernley Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Reviewed March 11, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Wallace R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 268 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel was booked for me because of its proximity to a business meeting I had nearby.
The hotel and the staff are pleasant and the breakfast is much better than you may find in some similar chains which included: yogurt, cereal, breads, muffins, english muffins, juices, waffles, as well as hot items like biscuits and other items.
The room was quiet, convenient parking, and good Wi-Fi service in room. Furnishings and linens were all in very good condition.
The manager of the hotel works very hard at operating the establishment, as I noticed her in the breakfast area and the front desk in the morning. It appears that if you have a need or concern, she would do whatever she would be able to in order to accommodate.
Based on my experience, I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for your great comments. We strive to make every ones stay enjoyable. Please make sure that you stop by on your next trip through Fernley. We appreciate your comments on our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Excellent accommodation, friendly staff. We have stayed here three times and found it far preferable to the motels in and around Sparks/Reno. We would stay here again on our trek across Nevada. There are no restaurants nearby that we would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your comments on facebook. We appreciate your business and look forward to you coming through Fernley again. We hope to see you soon and have a great holiday. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This motel is a little older and worn than some we've stayed in, the pool & hot tub are housed in a separate building. The staff, especially the desk clerk, was very helpful & cheerfully helped us figure out how to work our keys. The room was clean and the breakfast had real eggs; convenient since we really didn't want to take the time to find a place to eat. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: This isn't a resort type hotel but we found it satisfactory for a night. Staff is trying hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumzie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for your comments on trip advisor. We appreciate your business and look forward to staying with us again. If there is any thing we can do for you please let us know. Again, thank you and we will see you again your next trip through Fernley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We went on the internet to find a place to stay for the nite of 10/22/12. We really like Best Western as a rule. The internet said it had a hot tub and a pool; so we called & booked the room.
After a longs day of traveling, we were looking forward to the pool & hot tub.

When we arrived the first thing we saw was a sign that said "Pool & Hot tub closed for the season". Not a happy traveler were we & voiced are feelings.. We tried to accept it gracefully and registered. But there was no mention of a "Seasonal Pool & Hot Tub" on the internet.

We checked into our room; it seemed to be up to Best Western standards that we were use too.
We took a shower as a replacement for the hot tub and went to dinner at The Peppermill casino. We had Prime Rib and shrimp and a lot of other things too.All in all it was a great meal.

After we went to bed the heater kept coming on and made a great racket; keeping some of us awake most of the nite. The heater was hard to regulate and we started to cook, not being able to adjust the temp comfortabley; we opened the door to cool off so we could try and sleep. Which we got little of anyway. Also, when I got into bed, there was either a stain on the bottom sheet or it had not been changed from the last occupants; either way it should not have been on the bed.

There were small ants in the bathroom during the nite too.

We got up at 6am and with lack of sleep from the noise and the heat; we went to breakfast, which came the our nite's stay. Our breakfast was cold and the two blown circut breakers caused on of my husbands waffles to be ruined and the second one certainly did not look like a waffle.

All in all we were not happy travelors. We left tired and hungry being pointedly aware that we would ask more questions and not believe the internet the next time. Also, vowing not to return to this Best Western again.

Room Tip: Ask more question of the reservation clerk after consulting the web site for "seasonal" it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I am not sure what web site you booked on but the Seasonal Pool is listed in bold type on the front page of the Best Western Web Site. It is open from May through September. I do apologize that you did not see that. We would have canceled the reservation for you if that was the main reason for your stay. I do apologize about the loud PTAC unit. I will have maintenance have a look at it. We would have been happy to move you rooms. There is no excuse for a stained sheet. We donate the sheets that we can not get a stain out of. I sincerely apologize about that getting by us. I would like to speak to you in person regarding these issues. I hope that this does not discourage you from staying at Best Western. This is not a normal occurance here I would like the chance to fix it for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Best Western Fernley Inn appeared to be an older motel property, but has been maintained nicely. There were no complaints regarding the room: it was clean with a fresh smell, bed comfortable, and featured a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast choices included scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and waffles in addition to the normal continental breakfast offerings. There were only fast food options near the motel, but there were other dining options within a four- or five-minute drive. No complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for staying with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are starting renovations to the property currently. We are adding flat screen televisions and redoing some of our rooms. We hope that you stay with us your next trip through the Fernely area. Thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice clean rooms. Comfortable beds with plenty of pillows. Clean bathroom. The rates are under $100 and it is a pet friendly place. The breakfast offerings could be a little better but other than that we have always had a quiet restful stay and now stop here instead of Reno. We like it here.

Room Tip: Use your Best Western rewards card and your Auto Club card to save money and earn free nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyorancher_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next trip through Fernley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernley
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Fernley
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Fernley
Super 8 Fernley
#3 of 4 in Fernley
294 reviews
24.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Fallon Naval Air Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Best Western Fallon Inn & Suites
24.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fernley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fernley Inn

Address: 1405 Newlands Dr E, Fernley, NV 89408-8907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Price Range: $81 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fernley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off interstate 80 on exit 48. We are directly across the street from the Walmart. Our convenient location has several restaurants and a casino within walking distance. Our friendly staff look forward to hosting you and your family while you are in the Fernley area. We have 66 clean and comfortable rooms. We also have a great swimming pool (seasonal May through September). Bring the kids and let them enjoy themselves. We also are a pet friendly hotel with specific pet friendly rooms. We also offer a wonderful breakfast to get you started in the morning. It offers eggs, sausage or bacon, make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy plus many other items. We look forward to seeing you soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fernley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernley Hotel Fernley
Fernley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing