We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon(Fallon)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
132
64
12
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
64
12
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtindoor poolan overnight staystayed one nightcoffee tablespacious roomplace to stayfree breakfastgreat propertywould definitely stay here againwe've stayedflat screen tvcoffee makerfernierenonevadamotel
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 212 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The room was large and well appointed. The bed was comfortable. Everything was as clean as one could ask. The fitness center was bright and the equipment was all in working order. The full breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage parries, hot and col cereals, waffles, hard boiled eggs, sweet rolls, juice, yogurt - something for everybody. all of the staff was as helpful as could be. The only negative, and it's not that bad, is that there is a train track near by that can be a little noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train tracks.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nv074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Mr. Wilson,

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Fernley.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to continue creating an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

By far the best Choice property I have ever stayed at. Nice large suite, great bed and linens, loved the western artwork throughout the hotel. We frequently travel from WY to CA and most hotels along the I-80 corridor leave allot to be desired, or are quite pricey. This will be our new layover spot for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WYGirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nv074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Well cared for facility. Large room with sitting area with couch. Modern, nicely decorated, great shower, comfy bed, everything very clean. Staff was very friendly. Great breakfast with nice selection. Large breakfast area and lobby with plenty of seating. Facility is easy to find. If trains bother you, watch out, there is one that goes nearby here, but it did not disturb us.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you may want to request a room in the front part of the building (closer to the lobby) to avoid train noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iluv2travel059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nv074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I thoroughly enjoy my stay any time I'm here.. I usually get the rooms with spa tubs and believe me its very relaxing. The property itself is quite and very relaxing... The staff are magnificent on all shifts... The rooms are spacious, very well kept, and the beds are to die for as far as comfort level. In short, when I really need to veg out and relax in solitude, its here....

Room Tip: Choose the upgraded room, you won't be sorry.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jes007tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nv074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review of our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel five or six times. It is a great value and beautifully laid out. The rooms are nicely appointed, the staff friendly, the breakfast dining area welcoming.

What we like best is that it is very conveniently located. It is the ideal "jumping off" point when heading east on I-80 or US-50 for a long day's drive across Nevada. Likewise, it is a welcome oasis after a long day's trip heading west on either highway. It doesn't hurt that there is a nearby truck stop that has cheaper gas, too, although the hotel is far enough away from the truck stop that there is no bother with light or noise.

The hotel is easily seen from the road heading into Fernley off I-80 Exit 46 but finding Mesa Drive to actually get to the hotel is a bit more tricky as it is not well marked. Hint for first timers: From I-80, exit 46 pass the truck stop and go under the railroad overpass, Mesa Drive is on your right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLSeagull1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nv074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review of our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important and helps to continue to improve on the experience we offer our guest. Thank you on your comments on the accessibility of getting to the hotel and we will work on to improving the access to the hotel.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews