We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newish hotel”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Comfort Suites in Fernley is, I think, the newest built hotel in town. It is super clean and off the highway just enough to be pretty quiet. I got the jacuzi tub room which was worth the small upgrade.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mozelstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terin L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad you appreciated the clean rooms and quiet atmosphere. We would love to be able to provide you with the same great service if in the area in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 208 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

The room was large and well appointed. The bed was comfortable. Everything was as clean as one could ask. The fitness center was bright and the equipment was all in working order. The full breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage parries, hot and col cereals, waffles, hard boiled eggs, sweet rolls, juice, yogurt - something for everybody. all of the staff was as helpful as could be. The only negative, and it's not that bad, is that there is a train track near by that can be a little noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nv074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Mr. Wilson,

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Fernley.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to continue creating an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

By far the best Choice property I have ever stayed at. Nice large suite, great bed and linens, loved the western artwork throughout the hotel. We frequently travel from WY to CA and most hotels along the I-80 corridor leave allot to be desired, or are quite pricey. This will be our new layover spot for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WYGirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nv074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Well cared for facility. Large room with sitting area with couch. Modern, nicely decorated, great shower, comfy bed, everything very clean. Staff was very friendly. Great breakfast with nice selection. Large breakfast area and lobby with plenty of seating. Facility is easy to find. If trains bother you, watch out, there is one that goes nearby here, but it did not disturb us.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you may want to request a room in the front part of the building (closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iluv2travel059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nv074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I thoroughly enjoy my stay any time I'm here.. I usually get the rooms with spa tubs and believe me its very relaxing. The property itself is quite and very relaxing... The staff are magnificent on all shifts... The rooms are spacious, very well kept, and the beds are to die for as far as comfort level. In short, when I really need to veg out and relax in solitude, its here....

Room Tip: Choose the upgraded room, you won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jes007tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nv074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review of our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel five or six times. It is a great value and beautifully laid out. The rooms are nicely appointed, the staff friendly, the breakfast dining area welcoming.

What we like best is that it is very conveniently located. It is the ideal "jumping off" point when heading east on I-80 or US-50 for a long day's drive across Nevada. Likewise, it is a welcome oasis after a long day's trip heading west on either highway. It doesn't hurt that there is a nearby truck stop that has cheaper gas, too, although the hotel is far enough away from the truck stop that there is no bother with light or noise.

The hotel is easily seen from the road heading into Fernley off I-80 Exit 46 but finding Mesa Drive to actually get to the hotel is a bit more tricky as it is not well marked. Hint for first timers: From I-80, exit 46 pass the truck stop and go under the railroad overpass, Mesa Drive is on your right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLSeagull1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nv074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review of our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important and helps to continue to improve on the experience we offer our guest. Thank you on your comments on the accessibility of getting to the hotel and we will work on to improving the access to the hotel.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stumbled on this at the end of a long drive. We had planned to stop in Lovelock and after looking at the choices there decided to move on. This was very nice, clean and roomy suite. Staff was friendly and made good suggestions for dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zimms4golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernley
2.6 mi away
Best Western Fernley Inn
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Fernley
Super 8 Fernley
#3 of 4 in Fernley
294 reviews
23.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 800 Mesa Dr, Fernley, NV 89408-9870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Price Range: $98 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing