We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Return to Holiday Inn Express~~a disappointment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fallon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fallon
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Fallon
Certificate of Excellence
Susanville, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Return to Holiday Inn Express~~a disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My husband and I had spent the night at the Holiday Inn Express before...kept thinking it had a different name when it first opened and it was very clean and plush. However, last month we were traveling through Fallon and decided to stay there again. A disappointment~~price way out of line but we were tired~~the room wasn't that clean, especially in the bathroom where the floor appeared to have dirt smudges near the corners~~and the room just didn't feel nice. Felt kind of grungy. When I checked my bank account, the hotel had assessed an extra fee which wasn't credited for a few days and removed from the account...another "surprise". Think we'll bypass this Holiday Inn Express next time.

Room Tip: Check out the room before you decide to stay...AND the extra charges!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drivingdriving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Drivingdriving,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    43
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
29
25
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington UT
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Debbie is a #1 desk clerk who I know will pass on a hardy welcome and an immediate room assist to a tired road warriors. The facility is nicely located and while it had a fridge I did not have a microwave. I like these properties and I know I will get a great place to stay and a nice breakfast on the way out.

Room Tip: Has all of the amenities one looks for while traveling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WashingrtonAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallonHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I recently stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Fallon Nevada. We had to be in Hawthorne the next day but wanted to stay in a hotel with more accommodations. Check in and out were both quick and easy. There is an indoor pool though I did not use it. The hotel has a complimentary breakfast which offers several choices and was quite good. Upon entering the room, I found a personalized note which is a nice touch. Much to my surprise, a towel animal was waiting for me on the table in the room. It was a moose; very cute and again a nice touch. The room was very clean and had all the amenities expected in a hotel room. There are several restaurants within close proximity. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chelli41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallonHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We come to Fallon once a year for business. We stay here because we are guaranteed clean rooms. Great service. Easy location. In the summer though, beware, kids at the pool can be loud- so you may want a room away from the pool. Enjoy the coffee downstairs in the morning. For great dinner or lunch go to Stockmans - across the parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallonHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester,WA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great place to stay, they are pet friendly and the staff and the maintenance crew were all very helpful, not that there were questions we had and everyone was more than helpful. They have a fresh breakfast more than filling. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a pleasant very comfortable relaxing stay!!

Room Tip: We have stayed in two different room at this hotel and we were satisfied with both!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty1Rochester_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallonHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We love to hear back from our guest and know we are doing our best to make it wonderful to be away from home, and be here with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
335 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Not too many good hotels in Fallon Nevada, but for work purposes this works. Friendly staff, and eager to help you. The breakfasts are good, and very fresh. Nice sauna inside and pool, so in the winter it is nice to use. Close to there Walmart, and Albertsons which has a Starbucks inside.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallonHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Beware if you have asthma or are sensitive to pet dander. They allow pets in EVERY room. At check-in the lady was not friendly or helpful. We told her our son has asthma and asked if there was a room that didn't have pets. She said pets were allowed throughout the hotel, but she could put us in a room that was deep cleaned recently. Since it was a king bed and there were two adults and two children she offered us a cot for one child. We agreed this was fine, but what we didn't know was they charge for a cot! At checkout we paid almost $24.00 more than the price we were quoted. Not only that, the room that was recently "deep cleaned" was still dirty with pet hair and lacking normal maintenance. The lack of customer service and up-charging on basic service has made me very unsatisfied and will never stay at this hotel again!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimnbree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Jimnbree,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fallon
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallon Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Fallon Naval Air Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Fallon
Super 8 Fallon
#5 of 9 in Fallon
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
24.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
24.6 mi away
Super 8 Fernley
Super 8 Fernley
#3 of 4 in Fernley
3.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fallon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fallon
Address: 55 Commercial Way, Fallon, NV 89406-2699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fallon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Fallon 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since opening in 1997 the Fallon Holiday Inn Express Hotel has been recognized by InterContinental Hotels Group as a Quality Performer every year. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fallon is located of highway U.S. Alternate 50, which is famous for being The Loneliest Highway in America . While traveling on Highway 50, you will find Sand Mountain, The Shoe Tree , and Great Basin National Park. Fallon, Nevada is home to many attractions that include NAS Fallon, home of Top Gun and Strike Warfare University, Top Gun Raceway, and the Stillwater Wildlife Refuge. Our staff strives to make every guest feel at home when they walk through our doors. Our great room offers a comfortable a living room area complete with a fireplace and television for your enjoyment. Overlooking the lobby is a library for those who need a quiet place to relax and read a book or to meet with friends or co-workers. Adjacent to the hotel is Stockman s Casino, which has long been a favorite Fallon tradition. Within the casino, Angelica s Steakhouse and the Coffee Shop both offer delicious and versatile menus. Stockman s Casino, known, as The Friendly Place is an Oasis for Winners . Whether you re traveling through Fallon on business or pleasure, when you choose the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fallon not only will you experience a comfortable home feeling, you ll be sure to leave Fallon with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fallon Hotel Fallon
Holiday Inn Fallon
Fallon Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing