We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant surprise in Fallon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fallon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Inn Express Fallon
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Fallon
Certificate of Excellence
sacramento
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise in Fallon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

nice place to stay while travling on Hwy 50, the loneliest road. Staff very nice, discount at casino/restaurant next door, and free breakfast (bisquits and gravy too)_ Had third floor room which was pretty quiet.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ellasacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joye C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review and comment about your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    45
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
27
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We like Holiday Inn Express. Furnishings are nice and amenities leave nothing to be desired. This one however, left us scratching our heads.

The first clue was that the hot tub next to the pool was "closed". Then the outside door to wing our room was in was broken and we couldn't use it. When we got to the room, the toilet lever wasn't even connected to anything inside the toilet. Looked like they had tried to fix it with duct tape.

It does look like they're trying. The decor in the hallways is very "mod". Thankfully the rooms are still subdued. Maybe we just hit them at a bad time?

We had stayed in a Holiday Inn Express the night before (in Salt Lake) and found it very nice. Guess we should learn that just because it's part of the chain doesn't mean things will be the same.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solargeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joye C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback concerning your stay with us. I was deeply concerned by your review and have looked into the issues you experienced during your visit. I am happy to report that all the problems have been addressed and corrected. We would greatly appreciate a second chance and hope you will decide to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you again for your time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed there twice on our trip to and from Phoenix, AZ.
Rooms were clean and nice, staff was very nice. No problems at all!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpringSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joye C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback about your experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

The room was like a regular motel, just with indoor rooms.
Very clean though, decent beds, good location to the base, friendly front desk.
Breakfast was pretty decent; Had a pancake machine that was interesting but good.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms were quiet, even right next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sadbuttrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joye C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review and comment about your stay with us last year. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. We strive to be the "Best Place in Town" and the recognition insures that our employees take pride in our hotel and maintain that standing. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

I stayed about fours days in this hotel, the rooms are OK, the hotel is OK for such a small town. The TV was a little old, but it worked, the rooms have no microwaves but there is one in the lobby. The rooms where not as clean as they could have been, The bed was a little lumpy but not bad. The walls are a little thin, so you will hear doors opening and closing, showers, people talking, etc. Staff was really nice and helpful. Breakfast was OK, but who can complain about free food. Indoor and out door pools, and small gym. There is a vending machine on each floor but no pantry.

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor, high room numbers if you want room away from others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RyanS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joye C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback concerning your stay with us. I am happy to report that we have upgraded the TV's in all of the rooms and now have personal microwaves upon request. Our mattresses were also replaced to insure a restful sleep. Your comments notify us of specific areas that need attention. We are always making improvements to provide our guests with the best stay possible while in our area. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you on your next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Being from Fallon, this was one time my family had to get a hotel when coming to visiting my in town family for Thanksgiving and normally have a place to stay. We've always picked HIE's when staying out of town and picked well again. Our chocolate lab was welcomed and saw other dogs around the hotel, so that was another plus for us so we didn't have to leave her at a boarding kennel, etc. Our kids LOVED the pool and the pancake maker machine for the great breakfast each morning. The beds were very comfortable, but the wall between our room and the neighboring was a little thin; we heard a screaming child and parent the 1st morning of our stay and after getting in at 1:45 in the morning, the 6:30 wake up from them wasn't so great. Overall, very nice for Fallon! We had ample parking to choose from, staff was VERY friendly and Stockman's is right next door for food/gambling, and short walking distance to Jerry's or Pizza Barn (local eateries).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ang0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joye C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback concerning your stay with us last November. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate the positive comments. We now offer special rates for locals that you can take advantage of in the future. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

My sister wanted a room with a spa tub for our night in Fallon, Nevada so we got a room at the Holiday Inn Express Fallon in Feb 2011. It was a one King, two room suite with whirlpool tub. The room was very large. There was a living room and separate bedroom, both with large screen TVs. Also an alcove with small fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.
The whirlpool tub was excellent. It was very large, plenty of room for both of us and very relaxing! I was hesitant about using it, afraid it would not look clean, but it did look very clean so I tried it out and I'm glad I did. There was a separate shower that was one of the nicest I have found in a hotel, it had two separate showerheads and also looked very clean.
The whirlpool tub option is expensive but if you are looking for a special treat while passing through Fallon I would recommend this.
We went to bed early since my sister was on East Coast time and our room was quiet and comfortable.
We were touring scenic spots on Hwy 50 and Fallon is a great jumping off point for this. Sand Mountain is less than an hour away and Reese River Valley approaching Austin is beautiful. We had a great day out in the desert and made it back to Reno before nightfall.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tahoedewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joye C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you so much for providing feedback concerning your stay with us last October. We greatly appreciate your positive comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your rooms and were able to relax in the whirlpool. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in the area. Thank you again for your time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fallon
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallon Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Fallon Naval Air Station
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Fallon
Super 8 Fallon
#5 of 8 in Fallon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
24.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
0.8 mi away
Value Inn
Value Inn
#7 of 8 in Fallon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fallon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fallon
Address: 55 Commercial Way, Fallon, NV 89406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fallon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Fallon 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since opening in 1997 the Fallon Holiday Inn Express Hotel has been recognized by InterContinental Hotels Group as a Quality Performer every year. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fallon is located of highway U.S. Alternate 50, which is famous for being The Loneliest Highway in America . While traveling on Highway 50, you will find Sand Mountain, The Shoe Tree , and Great Basin National Park. Fallon, Nevada is home to many attractions that include NAS Fallon, home of Top Gun and Strike Warfare University, Top Gun Raceway, and the Stillwater Wildlife Refuge. Our staff strives to make every guest feel at home when they walk through our doors. Our great room offers a comfortable a living room area complete with a fireplace and television for your enjoyment. Overlooking the lobby is a library for those who need a quiet place to relax and read a book or to meet with friends or co-workers. Adjacent to the hotel is Stockman s Casino, which has long been a favorite Fallon tradition. Within the casino, Angelica s Steakhouse and the Coffee Shop both offer delicious and versatile menus. Stockman s Casino, known, as The Friendly Place is an Oasis for Winners . Whether you re traveling through Fallon on business or pleasure, when you choose the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fallon not only will you experience a comfortable home feeling, you ll be sure to leave Fallon with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fallon Hotel Fallon
Holiday Inn Fallon
Fallon Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing