We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What is that Smell?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Fallon Naval Air Station Area
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Fallon
Keizer, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“What is that Smell?”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This place was way overpriced at $65.00 The front lobby smelled of some weird cooking and incense. It was tightly packed and this is where the "continental breakfast" was supposed to be. The rooms had torn carpeting and the linoleum counters in the bathroom were cracked and peeling. We arrived too late to cancel so we were stuck.

Room Tip: Don't book here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bgolfguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
5
7
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I got charged for a room at this motel, and I didn't even stay there! I cancelled the reservation 5 days in advance and the charge for a night appeared on my bank statement. When I called the clerk, they said I needed to have a "cancellation number". A what? They never gave me a cancellation number. I'm sure they did that on purpose.

Room Tip: Ripped off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamaduke1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We were tired and not sure where to stay. I called the hotel and spoke with the manager. He was very helpful on giving us directions. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. An the complimentary breakfast was just right (Coffee, tea, cereal, waffles and toast ). Also the area was quiet even though we were on Hwy 50. I would definiely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josie063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaghomeva@yahoo.com
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

This hotel is a little dated, but it was clean and comfortable for a one night visit. Only real complaint is that the AC was tucked behind a dividing wall in the room, so it took a little longer than expected to cool the room. However, my 3 year old and I slept well and left refreshed the next morning to continue our trip. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaghomeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunriver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We rented two rooms and the amenities were about what you would expect in a low end motel. However, after only a short time of walking about the room with white socks I was appalled at how black they were. We checked the carpets in morning light and you could see they were filthy!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank dotcomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Checked into our room. Curtains were torn so they didn't work. The screen was off one of the windows (break in maybe?). The cleaning lady literally stands outside your door waiting for you. Left the front door open to get some air in the place, went and used the bathroom and the damn cleaning lady is standing right outside waiting for us to check out.

Charged an extra 20% for my 16 year old daughter who traveled with me.

Couldn't get the toaster to work. Somewhat decent continental breakfast. Nothing to write home about.

Next time will stay someplace else for a few bucks more.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Col_traveler_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fallon hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Fallon Naval Air Station
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Fallon
Super 8 Fallon
#5 of 8 in Fallon
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Fallon Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fallon
0.2 mi away
Value Inn
Value Inn
#8 of 8 in Fallon
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Fallon Naval Air Station Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Fallon Naval Air Station Area

Property: Econo Lodge Fallon Naval Air Station Area
Address: 70 E Williams Ave, Fallon, NV 89406-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fallon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Fallon Naval Air Station Area 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Fallon Naval Air Station Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fallon Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing