We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“okay for fallon, but needs updating.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Fallon

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 Fallon
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Fallon
Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“okay for fallon, but needs updating.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

New carpet, newer airconditioner, but very dated bathroom. Discolored grout that makes you think it's dirty, dated and very worn floor tiles that seemed dirty. Oldest I've seen in a Super 8 years!! and I've stayed in many.) Chipped, beat-up sink. They tried - HBO, flat screens. Free drink at casino. Kind of a place where folks pile in for a cheap night at the casino plus cheap hotel. Clientele looks like they took the Friday paycheck and came to this motel. Nothing wrong with that, just update your bathrooms above the level of a KOA campground. Smoke flows out of the casino into the parking lot. Hard to checkin without receiving a lungfull of smoke!!!!! Isn't there a regulation, law ..oh..it's Nevada.

Room Tip: Choose one in the building away from the casino if you don't want smoke smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alwayssunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    83
    67
    25
    8
See reviews for
56
73
35
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Banos, California
Level Contributor
220 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We arrived here in the early evening tired and hungary. Pleasant staff to check us in. I asked if they had Senior discounts and they readily took 10% off the bill. We also received 2 drink tickets that we used with dinner. We ate in their casino restaurant. The clerk at the reservation desk had gone over to our room and turned on the AC while we were checking in. I thought that was nice customer service! The room was clean. It had a nice flat screen tv. Also was able to use my iPad with their free wifi. Breakfast was simple, but adequate. With our discount, our bill came to just over $50.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgaribay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
83 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

After a long trans Sierra drive on the 50 it got dark in Fallon...The desk,located in the casino gaming area assigned me room 406...This accommodation was found in a detached structure, isolated with no landscaping, in a sea of hot asphalt...I found the faucets in the unit very hard for semi -arthritic hands to operate...Once cleaned up, I hot footed it over to the Casino building for the (coupon)drink and the best meat & potatoes meal I have had in some time... Went to bed a happy camper... In the night it became apparent I had uninvited company in bed with me...Not sleeping well, I arose before sunrise & presented at the desk,several fresh bed bug bites to the shift worker, apparently pulled away from other duties...Told the situation would be "reported" Body language, on the employees part suggested a no action option. Figuring the motel breakfast was not worth waiting 15 Min. for I shook the dust of Fallon off my heels & headed off to the wonderful drive West, to Green River, Utah...Checking my folios, I fond the Wyndham "points" earned not credited to my account... A Not so, "Super" 8 overnight...carracar

Room Tip: Unless assured "something" has been done avoid rm 406.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carracar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fallon hotels

Basye, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Somewhat taken aback to enter a smokey, dark casino to check in. The ads should clearly state that this is a casino, not just a motel. Once in the room, it appeared clean. Unfortunately, there was an infestation of ants. If you left a soda out, they were all over it in minutes. No carts to handle luggage. Drink machines were on the 2nd floor so that you had to climb the steps if on the first floor due to no elevators. The management clearly wants you to get into the casino and gamble. Beds were not comfortable. Left a bad impression for Super 8's.

Room Tip: If only interested in getting a good night's sleep in a clean and comfortable room, this is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed overnight and was somewhat nervous (do to other reviews) at what we would find. We are a family traveling on a budget and this place was great!! CLEAN room that looked well maintained/updated. Flat screen tv and a fridge in-room. We would happily stay again. The check in desk is right inside Casino entrance and the complementary drink coupons were a nice bonus! We left before breakfast, but from other reviews, doesn't sound like we missed much! :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Likestovaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
237 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

I'm somewhat a Gambler and took a random pick from Expedia...I was given a Super 8 with Casino...I said to myself oh well, you win some you lose some..But I have to admit its A OK..A solid 2 star..Our room is just off the Casino. Very Quiet, and our room was spotless top to bottom..Its morning as I write this and I had one of the best sleeps I've had all week, waking up without a backache from the mattress. So thats a 5 star to me.
Since I'm on a low card diet with this trip, I'm going to skip breakfast today and go to the cafe. I'm sure like most reviews its High Carbed...which is OK for some. Would I stay a second night...YES but were leaving for another town.

Room Tip: We are in room 107 main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandymccluskey1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
566 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 486 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

I had some difficulty locating the Super 8 as all I could see was the casino while driving past. When I did locate it, it was a bit of a shock to the system to walk into an active casino where the check-in desk it set alongside flashing lights, ringing bells and the general sound of people losing money. However, once I was assured that the room would not be in the same building (it was in a separate block across the car park) I checked in. The room was only $47 plus tax, and we got a voucher for a free beer as well.

The room was comfortable, and away from the noise of the casino. The bar in the casino was small and awful, full of cigarette smoke and a barmaid who looked as though she couldn''t care less. When she eventually deigned to give us a couple of (free) beers we departed to the 'smoke free' area, which is a couple of arm chairs and a sofa next to the reception desk.

There being little else within walking distance (I noted many people ate their dinner of hamburger and fries on their lap as they played the machines, clearly unable to tear themselves away from giving their money away to eat at the restaurant) we ate at the casino restaurant. Somewhat surpringly we enjoyed enjoyed our meal of cajun chicken and a Cobb salad. It wasn'f high class cooking by any means, but it was tasty, and the pleasing thing was that our young waitress was most charming, friendly and efficient young lady we came across in three weeks of touring. I sometimes begrudge the high tips that are expected in America for simply doing a job to a barely satisfactory standard, but in this case she was well worth it.

Breakfast (in an ordinary guest room rather than a specifi breakfast room) was extremely basic, but what can you expect for $47? All in all I would stay again, as although the casino atmosphere is not my cup of tea, it made for an interesting (and cheap) evening.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malabarfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fallon
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallon Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Fallon Naval Air Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fallon
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Fallon
Motel 6 Fallon
#6 of 8 in Fallon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fallon

Property: Super 8 Fallon
Address: 855 W Williams Ave, Williams Ave & Vertruacci Ln, Fallon, NV 89406-2651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fallon
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fallon 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fallon
Fallon Super Eight
Fallon Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing