We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small but good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rattazzi Eureka Nevada

Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Eureka
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Bishop, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“small but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our party each had a differnent entree. We had cheeseburgers, porkchops, hamburger steak and plain hamburger. The portions were generous and the waitstaff helpful. I enjoyed the garlic mashed potatos especially.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I can't imagine worse food!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Friends and I stayed the night in Eureka last week. We headed down to Rattazzi for dinner and they were offering a BBQ Rib special. Well, it was "special" alright. The dinner came with ribs, a salad, a roll, corn on the cob and baked beans.

The salad came first and it was fine. Then came the main course. The "BBQ" ribs looked to have been boiled (baked maybe) and were fiercely over cooked, dry and without any flavor at all. They wiped some tomato looking sauce on them but it too was without flavor. Not a bit of seasoning on the ribs.

The corn on the cob was of the frozen variety and was tough and chewy. At least it was yellow I guess.

The "Baked Beans" were clearly dumped straight out of a pan of Pork and Beans and also had no seasoning or flavor. They may have been baked but I doubt it.

By then I was not feeling much like eating so I tossed the roll out the front door for the city stray to have.

Clearly, I am not recommending this place to any of my online friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank coyotek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Only Place in Eureka”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were happy to find this place. Nevada allows smoking in bar areas. This restaurant is attached to bar but not smoky at all. The food was decent. I had the special chicken enchilada, my husband had the pork chops. The staff was attentive and always around. The margarita was outstanding, best on the trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Rattazzi's is new to Eureka. Their salmon dinner was excellent. Wonderful seasoning and compliments! Helpings were generous and service very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TerriLee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We pulled into Eureka at 8pm on a Saturday night. He ordered a Caesar Salad and I ordered a hamburger with mashed potatoes. The food was fine, not great, but better than expected. The place was clean and bright, and the service was very good. I'd eat there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ukulelemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rattazzi Eureka Nevada also viewed

 

Been to Rattazzi Eureka Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing