We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gold Nugget in eastern Nevada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prospector Hotel and Gambling Hall
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Gold Nugget in eastern Nevada”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

A comfortable and warm atmosphere with exceptionally well appointed rooms search with its own theme. The restaurant is excellent and the front desk service is the best. I travel out of my way to stay at the Prospector.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stormrider45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    137
    30
    6
    7
See reviews for
92
183
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Traveled from Bonneville UT south and stayed at RV park at hotel. $15.00 a nite with 2 free drink coupons! Ate dinner at restaurant pleasantly surprised with quality and presentation of meals. Casino winnings paid for dinner. Definitely worth the stop.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PonteHartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bouse, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel has been remodeled and is very nice. Very friendly check in clerk and willing to give you good suggestions on different places to eat in town. Bar was friendly and interesting to visit.
Free margarita and spin on the casino wheel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank highwood101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Very clean nice beds Quen size and down comforters. But we couldn't get housekeeping to make up our rooms quick even with a TIP and towels also cofee wow if I got a tip everyday I think I would try alittle harder.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peapodus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Nice to stay in an hotel with a personality of its own when compared to the usual anonymous plastic chains. I felt I was in the real Nevada. I was particularly impressed with the genuine friendliness of the staff from reception, porters, and the restaurant where I enjoyed breakfast. I had a spacious room and the overall environment of the hotel was quite peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELOWNA B.C CANADA.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stay here annually --- Quaint - clean - decent food - nice little casino
GOOD SERVICE - nice people - safe --- and I usually win enough to pay for the room!
We stop every October on the way to Phoenix and stop on the way back. They make our
3 day trip fun!!!!

Dano31

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Tis is not a 6 star Hilton but I think it may be more fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

When staying in Ely you have to consider your choices and this is probably the most nicest, quietest and clean places in town. The room was actually better than expected. Beds were very nice a a brand new flat screen TV and indoor pool makes this place perfect for familes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ely hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
0.9 mi away
Ramada Ely
Ramada Ely
#4 of 15 in Ely
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#5 of 15 in Ely
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Vue
0.9 mi away
Bristlecone Motel
Bristlecone Motel
#3 of 15 in Ely
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Motel
Rustic Inn Motel
#8 of 15 in Ely
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prospector Hotel and Gambling Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prospector Hotel and Gambling Hall

Property: Prospector Hotel and Gambling Hall
Address: 1501 E Aultman St, Ely, NV 89301-2599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Ely
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prospector Hotel and Gambling Hall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prospector Hotel & Gambling Hall is a beautifully appointed Hotel and Casino including an onsite Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge. The property is newly remolded with 5 Star Amenities throughout, therefore, we are positive you will enjoy your stay with us. The Hotel is Pet Friendly so we love all pets and YES, we Love You too! In addition, being less than a mile away, we are the closest Hotel to the famous Train Station, Airport & Hospital. Safe Travels and See You Soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prospector Hotel and Gambling Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prospector Hotel Ely

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing