We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gigantic portion”
Review of Twin Wok

Twin Wok
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Ely
Cuisines: Chinese
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Reviewed June 30, 2018

I ordered the Chicken Fried Rice and the food came quickly and the portion was gigantic! I was very hungry and couldn't finish it completely. It contained multiple vegetables, eggs and a lot of chicken.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heubergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 152 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Restaurant was close to our motel and after a stressful day of travel, we decided to check it out.
Prompt service and cold beer, check.
Fried rice was amazing, orange beef and General’s chicken hot and fresh.
May never pass this way again, but if I do will eat here.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank texasgal361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I decided to eat here after reading the great reviews. The food here was okay. Nowhere near authentic by any means. One of us also spent the entire night in the bathroom after eating dinner here. Nothing will ever bring us back.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank crisi2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018

Recommended by our hotel round the corner from here. We walked in and walked back out initially as there was no one in there and we thought it was closed. We hung about outside for a while wondering what to do. Then we saw some staff appear from out the back and decided to go back in. Quite a big restaurant that sat empty until about 10 minutes before we left when a family arrived, however we did notice that lots of people came and went to pick up take out.

Lovely Chinese food. We really enjoyed it. The staff were super friendly too.

Should We ever pass through this area again i would defo get food here again.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zoe1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Traveling with a young puppy, we opted for take-out and eating in our hotel room. Fresh, hot food, tasty rice and chicken, ready when they stated at ordering.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Twin Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing