We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”
Review of Outlaw BBQ & Cafe

Outlaw BBQ & Cafe
Ranked #18 of 24 Restaurants in Ely
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Located inside the Jailhouse Motel and Casino
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The outlaw bbq had recently opened back up when we went there for dinner. The three guys ordered ribs and I ordered a club sandwich. The ribs were not tender at all but they soldiered on and ate them anyway. The green beans tasted like someone had put a cup of sugar in them and we all sent them back. They did replace them with corn on the cob which was really good. The salads that we all got were good. On the upside, my club sandwich was excellent and I really enjoyed it. The macaroni & cheese was good and the rolls were good. The waitress was attentive. If you want a sandwich it was great but no one in our group would recommend the ribs.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank laylee020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Extremely disappointing”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I visited the Outlaw Barbecue because of its positive reviews; however, my experience was terrible. My party waited 10 minutes before the hostess noticed us and seated us. We ordered and waited 40 minutes for two sad little bagged lettuce salads showed up. Drink refills required energetic waving. Our entrees took another half hour to arrive. The mashed potatoes were positively chilly and the steak was leathery. The brisket was gray and fatty. Just terrible at every turn. le if the ingredients weren't so low-grade. Nothing positive to say other than our waitress was friendly. The prices would be acceptab.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LasVegoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Utah
2 reviews
“Yum!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I ordered a veggie skillet for breakfast. It was loaded with all of my favorite fresh veggies I requested and it ended up being 3 meals for me. I don't recall what my boyfriend ordered, but I know he loved it and we left with tons of delicious leftovers!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank carriefrombrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food and Service can't be beat!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The food is excellent and the service is wonderful. They close early for winter (3:00 pm) but that's ok! Daily specials and fresh home made desserts! Yummmy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Outlaw BBQ & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing