We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well...the food was good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Evah's

Evah's
Ranked #16 of 24 Restaurants in Ely
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Old restaurant now incorporated into the Ramada but open to the public. It's listed on many other review sites like Yelp and Google
Buena Park, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Well...the food was good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Small restaurant on a mezzanine overlooking the casino and indoor pool. Smoke from casino all around you in the restaurant. No real greeting upon arrival I got a "be right there". Slow service and highly over-priced ($9 for the kids plate!!!). We ordered a 12" hawaiin pizza, lasagna dinner, kids pasta and 4 soft drinks and our total was $48 before tip. Slow service and no atmosphere at all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank monamecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    17
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I ordered a combo pizza, it was super cheese, fresh and Delish ! The guy who cooked it for me was gorgeous too! ( happened to be my very own sweet boyfriend ;)!!! He's cute & he can cook!!! I'm a lucky girl!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frandingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were directed here by the owner of the hotel we stayed at. Evah's had great food! Everything we ate was fresh and delicious. We would look forward to eating here again if staying in Ely.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ross376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“remember, its about the food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Really good food ... It has been years since we've eaten Italian food this good!
The tomato sauce in my baked a 'la Roma' entree was outstanding and my wife liked her 'Ravioli Florentine' (to me it was OK ...I don't like spinach)

Too often people gripe about ambiance or service. The restaurant is above the small casino floor in the Ramada Inn (and don't expect a wine list) ((and don't expect vinaigrette salad dressing)).
No, the high school girl who waited on us was not experienced.
But hey, the kid was WORKING!
Hooray Ely.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gonepackin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RENO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

try the oven baked pasta entrees, pizza or burgers. Great selection of beer on tap. Great service. Non-smoking bar is a plus.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Evah's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing