We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in a great little town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2010

This hotel was wonderful! The bed was so comfortable and the room decor was updated and really clean, and even included free internet. Staff was fantastic and the complimentary breakfast was yummy! My husband and I agree that this was one of the best hotels that we've ever stayed at and would recommend it to anyone visiting Ely.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MooreFamilyPhxAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 933 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2010

This is a new hotel. The furnishings are excellent. The hot breakfast is delicious with a good variety of food. There is an indoor pool, which I did not use at the time of my stay. Ely is about an hour from Great Basin Park. There is one or two motels in Baker NV, but having driven by them, I am glad i booked the La Quinta. There is not much around Ely, but is is nice if you want to get away from the chaos of other cities.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraClara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Very comfortable, large room with lots of amenities. Agree with alot of the positive comments from prior reviewers. Breakfast was very good. Complimented La Quinta on the stay, only complaint was their terrible commercials. They need to advertise their great quality, not using idiotic, geeky, tactics.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank togo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed for 1 night on trip to Vegas from Boise. New hotel outside of old downtown Ely. Rooms clean and large with fridge, microwave, free internet, flat screens. Everything worked great. Free breakfast was good and included meat sausages. Next door to super market if you need supplies.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy35394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

My fiance and I just finished moving from Reno, NV to Charleston, WV and had originally planning to take US-50 nearly the whole way. Unfortunately, the Penske truck we rented was having engine problems and we stopped in Ely to get the assistance of a highly unqualified repairman (another review...). Anyway, we ended up getting a room at the last minute at the La Quinta because we needed a suite type of room since both of our fathers were traveling with us. The La Quinta had a room with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa, which was perfect. The room was amazingly clean, very new and updated. There was a small sink in the room, refrigerator, microwave, flat panel TV, an office-type desk and chair, and a lounging chair and table. The bathroom was HUGE compared to most others, and was very modern. Nice large shower, great water pressure, and lots of hot water. The beds were comfy and very clean, overall the room was fantastic. It was the most expensive of our five-day journey, even with our AAA rate, but it was worth it to have a nice clean place to sleep after a long frustrating day.
The free breakfast was great, two waffle makers, hot eggs and sausage, lots of pastries, and of course cereal, coffee, and juice.
My only complaint is that the only water fountain was in the pool area (common in hotels- I always travel with my own water bottle and often the only place to get water is the pool/exercise room area), but that the pool area was only open from 9am-10pm I think, and I somehow managed to need water twice outside of those times, but both times the desk clerk opened the door for me to get in. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice and also had a very nice hot tub next to it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiredsundrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We stayed here for two nights, part of a 6 week road trip and I can honestly say it was one of the best hotels we stayed at and yet one of the cheapest. The room was lovely, large, clean, quiet, comfortable beds, fridge and micro. There was an excellent indoor pool and spa and the staff were all very polite and helpful. Unlike the previous reviewer we thought the breakfast was really good ( by American standards that is) we got all the usual cereals, bagels, toast, pastries etc. but we also got eggs and sausage each day. Ely is a charming old wild west town and real america still lives here, most people just seem to pass through, they don't know what they are missing, we had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Clean, courteous staff. Called the next day to see if there was anything they could have done to make our stay better. The only thing disappointing was the quality of the breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytrails702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ely hotels
1.1 mi away
Prospector Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.3 mi away
Ramada Ely
Ramada Ely
#4 of 15 in Ely
429 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#5 of 15 in Ely
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Vue
0.4 mi away
Bristlecone Motel
Bristlecone Motel
#3 of 15 in Ely
306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Motel
Rustic Inn Motel
#6 of 15 in Ely
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely

Address: 1591 Great Basin Blvd, Ely, NV 89301-3136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Ely
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Price Range: $110 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely is located in the heart of beautiful Ely, Nevada. Only minutes from such conveniences as dining, shopping, gaming, golfing, mining, fishing and hunting just to name a few! Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel has everything you need for your lodging experience.All of our mountain view guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor are complimented with such amenities as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, massage shower heads, satellite television with HBO, data port phones, free high speed internet and free local calls. Snuggle next to the fire place and be treated to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Our hotel amenities strive to make your stay convenient and stress-free. We offer a state of the art exercise room. The heated indoor pool and spa provides year round pleasure. Our business center is open 24 hours a day. Our Great Room may be reserved for business or social gatherings of up to 100 people which has an indoor fireplace and outdoor patio with fire pit for relaxing. Guest laundry is available at a nominal fee and your pets are welcome here.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel takes great pride in our hospitality and service. We specialize in offering our guest that home away from home experience by anticipating our guests needs and exceeding their expectations every time. We invite you to be our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ely
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel Ely

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing