We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rustic Inn Motel(Ely)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveler rating
559
283
84
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
283
84
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storebreakfast roomwafflescookies and milkplace to staynice breakfastin townparking lotvery nice hotella quintasomeletsmall townexcellent staygreat basincomplimentary breakfastclean roomsindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 960 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Superb just superb! Staff are very good and the hotel is spotless.........This hotel may only be small but it rates with some of the best I have stayed in.
Small town America at its best so give it a try you won't be disappointed, I promise.

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 444Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Honestly I was hotel prejudice and did not expect much in Ely NV. Was VERY impressed with the motel and there staff. Check-in was quick and pleasant. Can't remember the persons name but she thoroughly explained the hotel and the area. After check-in the first thing you see is the Great Room. Impressive. We stayed on the third floor but the elevators were fast and available. If you wanted there were luggage carts available. The room was excellent... well the desk chair could have rolled better but that is being picky. Beds, restroom, lighting, outside view, and wifi were all very good. The rooms were quiet, The breakfast was top notch. Check out was simple. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the thrird (top) floor...if you don't mind elevatorThe rooms a re quiet and teh elevators are available. Stay in the middle of the floor to reduce walking.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were spending a couple of days exploring Great Basin National Park and found this is THE place to stay in the area, especially if you have kids. Other area hotels have casinos and are adult oriented. The La Quinta is family oriented, safe, clean, comfortable, and has a very friendly staff. It was truly a diamond find in the rough. The facility is fairly new, the breakfast area is large and well maintained, and the pool was clean and large enough for several kids to play in and not drown each other. The price is very reasonable for such quality when there really isn't that much else around for families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Enjoyed this stop on our trip to California. The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful and Ely was a much nicer stop than our usual I-80 route. They directed us to a nice mexican restaurant and also a park for our daughter to play at.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MCJamesD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My daughter and I stayed one night as a stopover. We felt safe and secure. We wished that there was a restaurant on the grounds. The staff was friendly. Enjoyed the milk and cookies. My only complaint was that the chlorine in the spa was so high that it irritated my eyes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Keefeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews